AUDITEUR

James

  • 4
  • commentaires
  • 1
  • vote utile
  • 28
  • évaluations
  • Dawn

  • Xenogenesis, Book 1
  • Auteur(s): Octavia E. Butler
  • Narrateur(s): Aldrich Barrett
  • Durée: 9 h et 20 min
  • Version intégrale
  • Au global
    4.5 out of 5 stars 27
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 26
  • Histoire
    4.5 out of 5 stars 26

In a world devastated by nuclear war with humanity on the edge of extinction, aliens finally make contact. They rescue those humans they can, keeping most survivors in suspended animation while the aliens begin the slow process of rehabilitating the planet. When Lilith Iyapo is "awakened", she finds that she has been chosen to revive her fellow humans in small groups by first preparing them to meet the utterly terrifying aliens, then training them to survive on the wilderness that the planet has become. But the aliens cannot help humanity without altering it forever.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazing

  • Écrit par James le 2019-03-12

Amazing

Au global
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Histoire
5 out of 5 stars

Évalué le: 2019-03-12

Amazing book all around. I am recommending this book to all my friends. Well written

0 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • The Richest Man in Babylon

  • Auteur(s): George S. Clason
  • Narrateur(s): Grover Gardner
  • Durée: 4 h et 4 min
  • Version intégrale
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars 325
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 278
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars 277

A modern day classic, The Richest Man in Babylon dispenses financial advice through a collection of parables set in ancient Babylon. These famous "Babylonian parables" offer an understanding of - and solution to - a lifetime's worth of personal financial problems, and hold the secrets to acquiring money, keeping money, and earning more money.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Great!

  • Écrit par Kindle Customer le 2018-07-23

A must read!

Au global
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Histoire
5 out of 5 stars

Évalué le: 2019-03-11

This is an extremely powerful book displaying a timeless strategy for the creation of wealth.

  • Stealing Fire

  • How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work
  • Auteur(s): Steven Kotler, Jamie Wheal
  • Narrateur(s): Fred Sanders
  • Durée: 8 h et 24 min
  • Version intégrale
  • Au global
    4.5 out of 5 stars 161
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 139
  • Histoire
    4.5 out of 5 stars 136

The authors of the best-selling Bold and The Rise of Superman explore altered states of consciousness and how they can ignite passion, fuel creativity, and accelerate problem solving, in this groundbreaking book in the vein of Daniel Pink's Drive and Charles Duhigg's Smarter Faster Better.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • This is by far the best non-fiction book I have read to date

  • Écrit par James le 2018-12-08

This is by far the best non-fiction book I have read to date

Au global
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Histoire
5 out of 5 stars

Évalué le: 2018-12-08

This book is extremely eye-opening and very well rounded. It touched on a lot of subjects I have been curious about lately And explored some taboo topics that should be spread to the masses. All-around amazing book

1 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Genius Foods

  • Become Smarter, Happier, and More Productive While Protecting Your Brain for Life
  • Auteur(s): Max Lugavere, Paul Grewal
  • Narrateur(s): Max Lugavere
  • Durée: 9 h et 50 min
  • Version intégrale
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars 73
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 63
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars 64

Discover the critical link between your brain and the food you eat, change the way you think about how your brain ages, and achieve optimal brain performance with this powerful new guide from media personality and leading voice in health Max Lugavere.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • I learned a lot <br />

  • Écrit par Amazon Customer le 2018-09-23

Amazing info, very reassuring

Au global
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Histoire
5 out of 5 stars

Évalué le: 2018-06-07

Spectacular book loaded with useful information for the brain & body. I Highly recommend this book