Beryl S.

  • 1
  • commentaire
  • 0
  • votes utiles
  • 2
  • évaluations
  • The Punishment She Deserves

  • A Lynley Novel
  • Auteur(s): Elizabeth George
  • Narrateur(s): Simon Vance
  • Durée: 22 h et 48 min
  • Version intégrale
  • Au global
    4.5 out of 5 stars 85
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 79
  • Histoire
    4.5 out of 5 stars 79

Inspector Thomas Lynley of Scotland Yard and his pugnacious and deeply loyal Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers find themselves up against one of the most sinister murder cases they have ever encountered. Fans of the longtime series will love the many characters from past books who join Lynley and Havers, but listeners new to the series will quickly see why Elizabeth George is one of the most popular and critically acclaimed writers of our time.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • The hours just flew by.

  • Écrit par Amazon Customer le 2018-04-21

Tempting Read

Au global
5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars

Évalué le: 2018-09-17

#Audible1 - Elizabeth George is an exquisite mystery writer and keeps drawing one into the plot further and further. Just when one believes they have the mystery figured out there is a new piece of evidence dropped in that turns one in a different direction; tantalizing one to think and listen more carefully and to even go back in the story. I wish I would have been aware of the whole "Inspector Lynley Series" at the beginning. I would have started with the first in the series instead of starting at book 17 to 20. Now I will wait with as much patience as one can muster for book 21. The author also does a good job of keeping the main characters in her books actively involved, at least in each of the stories I have listened to. Thank you for a great listen.
I will very likely go back and enjoy the first 16 books in the Inspector Lynley Series just for sheer entertainment.

0 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente