Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulation possible en tout temps.

Description

Shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey Dagger 2020.

She looked away for only a second....

Anne White looked away for only a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter.

But seven years later, Abigail is found.

And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared.

Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women’s fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, BCC drama Thirteen and Emma Donoghue’s Room.

©2020 Philippa East (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Ce que les critiques en disent

"Breathtaking suspense, laser-precise observations and a mystery from which I could not look away. A phenomenal talent." (Holly Seddon)

"Terrifically well-written and engaging." (Jo Spain)

"Grabs you deftly and then burns to a searing conclusion." (Alice Clark-Platts) 

D'autres livres audio du même...

auteur:

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Little White Lies

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    1

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Utilisateur anonyme
  • 2020-06-16

More or less interesting

An interesting idea and set up. However I felt the narrative wasn't very subtle. I felt like I spent 3/4 of the book just waiting for the big secret reveal. Overall though, still interesting, and satisfying to find out what was had happened.