Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Sins of Angels Complete Collection: Books 1-5

Auteur(s): M.A. Larkin, J.S. Morin
Narrateur(s): Leslie Howard
Durée: 32 h et 6 min
4.5 out of 5 stars (13 évaluations)

CDN$ 14,95 par mois; les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.

Description

After millennia of oppressive dogma, one rebellious woman seeks to change it all and spark a galactic enlightenment.

Professor Rachel Jordan spearheads a one-woman crusade against the forces that have held humanity in thrall for centuries. With the help of a fleet officer, a genetically enhanced assassin, and a shadowy corporate sponsor, she's out to spread the truth to the universe.

The very beings who saved us from destruction, enslaved humanity.

Echoes of Angels:

Rachel seeks an ancient, heretical text on a desolate former prison planet. Zealots, profiteers, and puppet governments will stop at nothing to either secure the book for themselves or ensure its destruction.

...or Rachel's

Shadows of Angels:

Finding the book should have given Rachel the answers she needed. Instead, she discovers she can't even read it. It's a race to decipher the ancient text before one of the many factions seeking it catches up to Rachel and her bodyguard.

Voices of Angels:

At the helm of an ancient ship, Rachel finds herself caught between worlds. If she turns it over to the proper authorities, her quest will end. Chasing her ultimate truth will put her in the crosshairs of every military ship in the universe. But that ship is the key to finding the lost birthplace of mankind.

Wrath of Angels:

Released once more upon the universe, the awakened angels reassert their dominance. But the humans of Rachel's era aren't as docile as their ancestors. They don't take well to being bullied by long-lost benefactors. It's time to find out whether humanity had grown up to become the rulers of the universe.

Fall of Angels:

The apocalypse is fast approaching. Humanity is on the verge of a last stand. Can they snatch victory with the help of an unlikely ally ... the ancient "evil" that threatened us with extinction so long ago?

Sins of Angels is an epic space saga spanning galaxies and concerning the fate of an entire space-faring species. Fans of Indiana Jones and Dune will enjoy this rollicking, thought-provoking romp through interstellar archaeology and galactic warfare. The truth is out there, and it's worse than you can possibly imagine.

©2017 M.A. Larkin and J.S. Morin (P)2019 M.A. Larkin and J.S. Morin

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Moyenne des évaluations de clients

Au global

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    9
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    9
  • 4 étoiles
    2
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    9
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    2
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Another good Morin story.

Had a slow start but had me hooked after the first dozen chapters. had to get used to the narrator but she grew on me as well.

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars

Meh, good start that falls off in to garbage

I enjoyed the beginning of the series, but soon descended into boring endless theological rambling and internal monologues.

I gave up on chapter 190 something and checked out the last couple chapters. I didn't miss anything important.

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Bdebourguignon
  • 2019-05-28

Great world building, medium everything else.

There are a lot of interesting bits, but a lot of the plot gets bogged down in repetitive melodrama, especially for the first half.

2 personnes sur 2 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • M.P.I.
  • 2019-03-23

terrible narrator, convoluted story

I am a huge JS Morin fan and have gobbled up every black ocean book he has put out. his name was on this but these didnt feel remotely the same as the black ocean series. but worse than the story (I made only thru chapter 7 of the 1st book in this series)...the narrator was just awful. her voice literally made my ears hurt and often gave me an upset stomach after about 10 minutes of listening. not just 1 time but each time. I'm sure some may be fine with her voice and cadence and harsh "s" and "sh" sounds and breathless run-on sentence style. her male voice inflection was non existent. it was all female all the time. by contrast Michael Narramore (spelling probably off) could imitate female voices pretty well even if he was limited to 3 or 4 inflections for his various female characters. I know for 1 credit you get 5 books here. it's a great deal (not as good as the entire black ocean 1st series for 1 credit! but still good)...but not if the narrator physically makes you sick.

7 personnes sur 9 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • jesse
  • 2019-08-27

This was a hard read for me.

Honestly, I didnt even finish it. I made it all the way to the final bool before.i just couldnt take it anymore. There is some really good Characters and when the action actually starts it is really good and enjoyable. The problem is those parts are seperated by a whiny main character, bad character development, and decisions that I feel dont really fit and are more of like a sudden right turn.

The weapons, the worlds created, interesting philosophic questions are throughtout this which makes it really good if it centered more around that and the action instead of the main character who apperently had a mental crisis long before the book starts. I wish it had been better.

1 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Pedro
  • 2019-08-08

So much promise

Leslie Howard did a wonderful job, along with parts of the story I loved, she kept me listening, at times against my will. I don't mind flawed or awful characters. I don't mind plot holes. I mind when we are told they are not and I disagree. I mind when cruel behavior and concepts are deemed acceptable, normal, or admirable.

There was a lot of thought put into the heart of this story. The authors did a fantastic job. I'm glad I stumbled accross the audiobook. I'd like to buy the physical books and make an abridged version, like I did with The Notebook. How angel of me. It would be one of my favorite books though.

1 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Utilisateur anonyme
  • 2019-06-26

Exceptional, Awe Inspiring, Universe Spanning!<br />

The characters in this great big story made what could have easily been a tiring big picture feel like a very personal journey. Some turns were expected and welcomed and others were quite surprising. The entire arc of these books left me completely satisfied. Great story, great characterization, great performance. Completely recommended.

1 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Andrew Pollack
  • 2019-05-26

Interesting concept that just never got me all in

I enjoyed J.S. Morin's "Robot Geneticist" series and "Galaxy Outlaws" much more than this one. The idea of it being a really twisted around series of biblical references was clever and well done (though Leslie Howard doesn't handle the pronunciation of some of them well - which for me is a big flow-breaker). Mostly, I just had a hard time keeping in the flow of it. The payoff at the end is much better than the early books, so stick with it.

I should also note that it's a great value, at 32 hours for the series, and I don't regret the purchase.

1 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Bob
  • 2019-04-22

Unbearable Narration

The narration is borderline painful to listen to. It sounds like a meditation tutorial or maybe an adult romance novel. A look at the narrator's body of work explained that.

I love JS Morin, but I'd give this one a pass unless they re-record it with a decent narrator. Lots of talented female sci-fi and fantasy narrators out there!

1 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bruce Derflinger
  • 2019-04-10

Worth every penny it cost

Worth every minute spent listening to it. Some stories drag out but this one keeps you involved. Leslie Howard's narration what's inspired, there was no question which character was speaking each other on voice, inflections, and personality. She is definitely a narrator to follow.
Oh, and the story was good also.

2 personnes sur 3 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Ryan
  • 2019-10-18

didn't love it, but has potential

I had a hard time getting into this book. and I'm not exactly sure why. I thought it first thought it might have been the narrator, but I think instead it's the way the plot is delivered. not a bad book, just not for me

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sheldon
  • 2019-09-24

Absolutely fantastic

A semi epic sensation
I loved it!
can't wait for the next installment

is there a list one can join to be notified when the next book (audio) comes out?