Contactez-nous
Français
S'identifier

Prix : CDN$ 40,26

Détails de l'abonnement Détails de l'abonnement
  • Une période d'essai de 30 jours, en plus de votre premier livre audio gratuit
  • 1 crédit par mois après la période d'essai – valable sur n'importe quel livre audio
  • Échange facile de vos livres, à n'importe quel moment
  • Conservez vos livres audio, même si vous résiliez votre abonnement
  • Après votre essai gratuit, Audible c'est seulement CDN$ 14,95 par mois
OU
Dans le panier

Description

The epic and highly anticipated conclusion to the listener-favorite series that had countless Audible listeners (and employees) hooked from the very first Bob—featuring, as always, a flawless performance from the inimitable Ray Porter.

Being a sentient spaceship really should be more fun. But after spreading out through space for almost a century, Bob and his clones just can't stay out of trouble.

They've created enough colonies so humanity shouldn't go extinct. But political squabbles have a bad habit of dying hard, and the Brazilian probes are still trying to take out the competition. And the Bobs have picked a fight with an older, more powerful species with a large appetite and a short temper.

Still stinging from getting their collective butts kicked in their first encounter with the Others, the Bobs now face the prospect of a decisive final battle to defend Earth and its colonies. But the Bobs are less disciplined than a herd of cats, and some of the younger copies are more concerned with their own local problems than defeating the Others.

Yet salvation may come from an unlikely source. A couple of eighth-generation Bobs have found something out in deep space. All it will take to save the Earth and perhaps all of humanity is for them to get it to Sol - unless the Others arrive first.

©2017 Dennis E. Taylor (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Moyenne des évaluations de clients

Au global

  • 4.8 sur 5
  • 5 étoiles
    26
  • 4 étoiles
    6
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 4.9 sur 5
  • 5 étoiles
    27
  • 4 étoiles
    2
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4.8 sur 5
  • 5 étoiles
    24
  • 4 étoiles
    5
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Trier :
  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Cole
  • 2017-10-18

What a great series

Great story, well performed, amazing adventure. I laughed I cried I enjoyed a wide spectrum of emotions throughout Bob's journeys

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Andre Yelle
  • 2017-10-05

A great conclusion

All These Worlds is a great conclusion for Bob and his copies and is absolutely worth the listen if you enjoyed the first two. There are moments in the book where the surge drive can be a magic wand that saves the Bobs with little to no explanation but these moments are more than made up for by the other heavy problems where they need to make difficult and realistic choices.

Trier :
  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Virgil
  • 2017-08-08

Clean ending to a fantastic series

Note: Early readers need to redownload to get the complete book!!
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. As with any series ending, you always wish there was more, and this book didn't feel as complete as the others, but was still a great read. The conflicts that arose were varied, and exposes the depths of humanity's desire for power and self interest. They were not as complex as in the previous two books, and the resolution came about a bit easy at times, but it didn't take away my enjoyment. Besides, we wanted to get to the battle with the Others anyway. Again, it was over a bit too quickly, but definitely gives you a sense of finality. The only minor sticking point is the Medeiros story line doesn't feel as complete. There are some real emotional highs and lows in this book I don't want to come close to spoiling. Overall a great end to a fantastic series.

Ray Porter's performance is amazing.

Do not read this book without finishing the previous two.

72 personnes sur 85 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Michael G Kurilla
  • 2017-08-19

The bobiverse is a closed universe

Dennis E Taylor's 3rd installment, All These Worlds, of his wonderfully entertaining 'Bobiverse' series is another gem of a listen. Picking up where book 2 left off, the Bobs are still dealing with the crazy Brazlian, various human factions and foibles as several worlds are settled, and rushing to complete the Earth diaspora before the alien menace attacks the Sol system. At the same time, various Bobs deal with some basic human emotions of attachment, love, and loss with each offering a unique perspective on working through the feelings and eventual resolution with some tender and even tear-jerking scenes.

The sci-fi elements extend the overall themes of earlier installments. The Bobs become more creative in terms of adapting environments for human habitation, foment rebellion, and up end the legal system. While the closure on the Brazilian was a bit anti-climatic, the alien menace denouement was a nail biter all the way. And while the finale of sailing off into the galactic sunset was a bit sad, the sense that Bob can rightfully claim, he did it his way leads to a satisfying ending.

The narration is first rate not only for the plethora of Bobs, but the large supporting cast of both genders and the range of actions.

9 personnes sur 15 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Jon
  • 2017-08-18

What a great third book!

Where does All These Worlds rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This is another entertaining book from the Bobiverse. It has the science and action along with some bittersweet storylines.

What did you like best about this story?

I was worried when I saw this third installment was 20% shorter than the previous books-- but it was wonderfully assembled and moved all of the previous storylines forward in just "the right" way.

Have you listened to any of Ray Porter’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Ray Porter is always great, but he really captures the emotional side of this story.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It was entertainment. There were funny parts and tense parts and sad parts.

4 personnes sur 7 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Hsauntie
  • 2017-08-18

I will miss the BoBs!

Loved all three books in this series, good voice performance, story, and almost wish there was more coming, alas, it was a good place to leave us :)

4 personnes sur 7 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Diamondice
  • 2017-08-17

probably his best work so far!

exalint story progression and character development I have thoroughly enjoyed going through the series and seeing what new things and ideas are going to develop.

3 personnes sur 7 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Lester Van Buren III
  • 2017-08-17

A glorious third act

This third book in the bobiverse series was great, so much happening. it's seems being a replicant has a downside.

2 personnes sur 6 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Onnie
  • 2017-08-17

A must read for fans of I and II

If you liked books I and II, you have to read (listen to) book III. The performance was fantastic, this will forever be the voice for the Bobs in my head.

2 personnes sur 5 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • rtscadd
  • 2017-08-17

Bobiverse FTW!

I've really enjoyed the entire trilogy and look forward to the rumors I'm hearing about extended universe stories!

3 personnes sur 8 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • jebidia24
  • 2017-08-17

Deeply Moving

Any additional comments?

Wow, Dennis E Taylor doesn't disappoint. Not to give too much away but this book wraps up the Bobiverse story arc quite nicely. Most Bob conflicts come to a conclusion and there are a few surprises along the way. The largest difference this book had from the others was that of tone. It was still funny but also much more melancholy. The first book was extremely sarcastic and funny, the second book was serious and foreboding, and this one is poetically sad and philosophical. The ending to this book nearly had me in tears. Much as in the same way of the Bobiverse book series, all good things come to an end. That being said, Dennis E Taylor, PLEASE DO NOT LET THIS BE THE LAST BOOK IN THE BOBIVERSE! there are so many more stories to tell.

3 personnes sur 6 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
  • Performance
  • Histoire
  • Lucas
  • 2017-08-17

Great story and funny dialogues

I was entertained without a dull moment for the full series and it is one of my favorites.

2 personnes sur 3 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

Signaler un contenu innaproprié

Si vous trouvez cette évaluation inappropriée et vous pensez qu'elle n'a pas sa place sur notre site, contactez nous. Ce signalement sera traité dans les plus brefs délais.