Get a free audiobook

25 Days 'til Christmas

A Novel
Written by: Poppy Alexander
Narrated by: Helen Keeley
Length: 9 hrs and 38 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary
4 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

In this heartwarming, feel-good holiday novel, one woman needs to find a little inspiration in the 25 days leading up to Christmas to help her remember the magic of the season and the magic of falling in love - perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Josie Silver.

Kate Potter used to love Christmas. A few years ago, she would have been wrapping her presents in September and baking mince pies on Halloween, counting down the days and hours to Christmas. But that was before Kate’s husband left for the army and never came home. Now she can hardly stand December at all.

Kate can’t deny she’s lonely, yet she doesn’t think she’s ready for romance. She knows that her son, Jack, needs a Christmas to remember - just like Kate needs a miracle to help her finally move forward with her life. So she’s decided if there isn’t a miracle on its way, she’ll just have to make her own. 

As Kate’s advent countdown to the best Christmas ever begins, she soon realizes that even with the best laid plans, you can’t plan for the unexpected. For when the path of the loneliest woman in town crosses with that of the loneliest man, these two destined hearts might find a way to save the holiday for both of them.

©2019 Poppy Alexander (P)2019 HarperAudio

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2019-12-12

A real standout!

I own literally hundreds of audio books and listen constantly. I'm also a writer as well as a university writing teacher for more than 25 years. This is one of the best books I've listened to in a long time, one I know I'll listen to again. Is it sad? Sure, but as it's a Christmas novel, we know the ending will be a happy one. Is it predictable? Yes, but in the best of ways. In addition, the characters are very well-developed--all of them--and the dialogue is believable and not the least bit cliche or sappy. The author has also done a superb job of setting up a series, one I'm eagerly looking forward to. Thank you, Poppy Alexander for some lovely hours, and I hope we'll see Kate, Daniel and Jack again!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • John
  • 2019-12-27

Absolutely wonderful.. Heartwarming Holiday

This book actually made me sigh with satisfaction,...treat yourself to it,.. you
won’t be sorry...... sigh....

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • mrshagrid
  • 2019-12-27

A wonderful surprise

This is a brilliant heartfelt story that pulls you in and keeps you emotionally involved with the lives of Daniel and Kate. Truly a must read for this holiday season.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2019-12-24

25 Days Until Christmas

This is a wonderful story. I love the plot - funny, sweet and emotional.
It s one of my favorite Christmas stories!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • beverly
  • 2019-12-04

so very depressing!!

I love Christmas books. Not this one!! And, this is the first review I've ever given!