Get a free audiobook

  • A Perfect 10

  • The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be
  • Written by: Heather Land
  • Narrated by: Heather Land
  • Length: 4 hrs and 50 mins

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Named a Must-Read New Book for October 2020 by Good Morning America

The author of I Ain’t Doin’ It and popular comedian Heather Land returns with a collection of laugh-out-loud, hilarious, and unfiltered essays that explore the funny and inspirational moments in everyday life — perfect for fans of Jeff Foxworthy, Jen Hatmaker, and Jeannie Gaffigan.

A popular social media comedian, Heather Land’s reach includes more than 107 million engaged fans and followers who fill theaters at her stand-up events around the country, and who also fell in love with her first book I Ain’t Doin’ It. With her trademark Southern charm and sassy yet totally relatable tone, Heather shines a light on those ridiculous moments in our lives that also have the ability to teach us about ourselves. Whether she’s joking about her crafting habit, revealing the hard truths of divorce, ranting about the challenges of being a single parent of teenagers, or getting real at the class reunion, Heather’s message is that the more authentic we are, the more we connect with others. Heather hilariously encourages you to lighten up and focus on what’s really important in life. 

Like a laughter-filled conversation with an old friend, A Perfect 10 is a great gift to give to others or yourself. 

©2020 Heather Land. All rights reserved. (P)2020 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

More from the same

What listeners say about A Perfect 10

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tammy Gill
  • 2020-10-17

Wow...A changer of how you think

I thought I was just getting a comedy book about her life. She did have some comical moments but she mostly moved me to deep thought and the desire to be a better person. I want everyone I know and care about to read this book. More than that, I want them to benefit from what it has done to me. Let me be a little kinder, less judgemental, show random acts of kindness, and a true Southern soul that has been somewhat set free. Thank you, Heather, for a life changing audio book. God truly has set you for such a time as this!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Shelia Nixon Reeves
  • 2020-10-29

Wonderful author!

Just like her last book this one kept me smiling and feeling like life can only get better. Thank guy so much for sharing your humor with the works!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • melanie hug
  • 2020-10-09

best book in a long time

I didn't know I needed to listen to you read this book until now! you touched every subject I needed to address in myself! thank you!!