Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Five Bad Deeds cover art

Five Bad Deeds

Written by: Caz Frear
Narrated by: Beth Eyre, Chris Harper
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $40.01

Buy Now for $40.01

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"An involving, layered, and thrilling story of secrets, lies, and revenge, FIVE BAD DEEDS takes us far beneath the surface of suburban bliss into the dark heart of human desire. . . . Riveting!" —Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of SECLUDED CABIN SLEEPS SIX

“[A] devastating suspense novel . . . .This is a must-read for fans of Tana French and Gillian Flynn.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Acclaimed, internationally bestselling author Caz Frear ratchets up the suspense in this outstanding standalone psychological thriller—a gripping tale of revenge, loyalty, and the secrets hidden between the walls of the most beautiful home in town.

Ellen Walsh has done something very, very bad. If only she knew what it was . . .

Teacher, mother, wife, and all-around good citizen Ellen is juggling nonstop commitments, from raising a teen and two toddlers to job-hunting to finally renovating her dream home, the Meadowhouse. Amidst the chaos, an ominous note arrives in the mail, declaring:

People have to learn there are consequences, Ellen.

And I’m going to teach you that lesson.

Right under your nose.

Why would someone send her this? Ellen has no clue. She’s no angel—a white lie here, an occasional sharp tongue there—but nothing to incur the wrath of an anonymous enemy. She’d never intentionally hurt anyone.

But intention doesn’t matter to someone. Someone blames this supposed “good person” for all the bad they’ve experienced. And maybe they have reason to? Because few of us get through life without leaving a black mark on someone else’s. Could the five bad deeds that come to haunt Ellen explain why things have gone so horribly wrong?

As she races to discover who’s set on destroying her reputation and her future, Ellen continues to receive increasingly threatening messages . . . each one hitting closer to everything she cherishes.

©2023 Caz Frear (P)2023 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Five Bad Deeds

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.