Listen free for 30 days

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $25.78

Buy Now for $25.78

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Getting inside the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart....

A cold case and a series of drownings present forensic psychologist Alice Quentin with a terrifying mystery in an audiobook perfect for fans of Nicci French.

Jude Shelley, the daughter of a prominent cabinet minister, was assaulted and left for dead in the river Thames. Her attacker was never caught. A year later forensic psychologist Alice Quentin is asked to reexamine the case.

Then another body is found: an elderly priest, washed up at Westminster Pier. An ancient glass bead is tied to his wrist. Alice is certain that the Shelleys are hiding something - and that there will be more victims unless she can persuade them to share what they know.

The Thames has always been a site of violent sacrifice. And Alice is about to learn that some people still believe in its power.

©2015 Kate Rhodes (P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton

What listeners say about River of Souls

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Client d'Amazon
  • 2022-05-10

good book

the narrator is good. well done. I envoyed listening to this book. Amazing and super