Listen free for 30 days

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Caller cover art

The Caller

Written by: Juliet Marillier
Narrated by: Henrietta Meire
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $26.30

Buy Now for $26.30

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the final installment in this gripping romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, the band of rebels reaches their climactic confrontation with the king. 

Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now, she is the rebels' secret weapon and their greatest hope for survival in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort. 

The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But confidence is stretching thinner by the day when word of another Caller reaches the rebels: a Caller at Keldec's side with all of Neryn's power and none of her benevolence or hard-earned control. As the days before the battle drop quickly away, Neryn must find a way to uncover - and exploit - her opponent's weaknesses. At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk - and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.

©2014 Juliet Marillier (P)2020 Tantor

What listeners say about The Caller

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 2020-12-23

What a great journey!

All three books in the series were a master stroke of world building, intrigue and characters. I could barely put it down and wanted it to go on, but as all good stories do, it continues in my mind.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JackJo
  • JackJo
  • 2022-11-27

Good Ending to the Story & Great Narrator

I really enjoyed listening to both books in this series and felt like the ending was very satisfactory. The narrator was easy to listen to and has a pleasant voice. Her Irish accents were spot on,

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2022-11-26

Great story. Exceptional Narrator

This was another great story by Juliet Marillier. Henrietta Meire was the perfect narrator and gave the story life throughout the entire series. .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Justin M. Bloom
  • Justin M. Bloom
  • 2022-10-26

Amazing conclusion to a wonderful trilogy

This was a great series. I love the heroine of the story. I couldn’t get enough of her. I thought the narrator did a great job of portraying her.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2022-06-09

Whining torturous reader.

I enjoyed this book but the reader was torture. Even in the happy parts it sounded like the heroine was crying. It never let up in any of the 3 books. Now I will have to find something else to listen to , to lift me out of the depression of this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Babs
  • Babs
  • 2022-01-17

A series I'll repeatedly come back to

It's hard finding a series that is so well written, with character depth, and that doesn't drag out or leave me completely emotionally traumatized. This has been a great l Iisten. I've been introduced to characters that will stick with me. I need me a Flint!

I'll admit I initially had my reservations about the narrator but she grew on me. There were times when the accents of the characters were a bit too strong, but I could just rewind it and figure out what was being said.

I highly recommend this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kitty
  • Kitty
  • 2020-08-12

So great

Another great book in another great series! Best author! I can never wait to be in my car hearing her stories.