Get a free audiobook

Wolf

A Jessica James Mystery
Written by: Kelly Oliver
Narrated by: Sabrina Davies
Series: Jessica James Mystery, Book 1
Length: 9 hrs and 5 mins
2.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

She wants her degree. But she just became a suspect of first-degree murder....

Jessica James is broke and counting down the days until she can defend her philosophy thesis. Desperate to get out of her grubby attic digs, she and her friends break into her professor’s office…only to find her adviser dead in the tub. Scoping the crime scene for clues, she leaves evidence that makes her both a suspect and a target. 

Suspecting the school's Russian janitor of doing more than sweeping the floors, Jessica mounts an investigation to clear her name. And when her ragtag posse helps her uncover a related date-drug scandal, repeated attempts on her drink make her fear she’s the next on the killer’s to-do list. 

Can Jessica unmask the murderer before her degree gets buried six feet under?

Wolf is the first stand-alone novel in the exhilarating Jessica James mystery series. If you like sassy detectives, irreverent humor, and crazy capers, then you’ll love Kelly Oliver’s hilarious adventure. 

Buy Wolf to join a girl-powered noir whodunit today! 

©2016 Kelly Oliver (P)2018 Kelly Oliver
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Diane
  • 2020-01-29

Not worth my time

I read reviews suggesting this series was a series for fans of Stephanie Plum and Janet Evanovich. They could not be more wrong. I love Janet Evanovich's books and can not wait until the next one. This book I could not get past Chapter 4. I stuck with it as much as I could, but I had to stop. It was actually painful to listen. Do not waste your time.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Cliente Kindle
  • 2019-06-27

I'm still a bit confused

I had a hard time getting immersed on the storie. It was a struggle to finish. I don't like doing spoilers but..... WTH?! They are trespassing, the phone rings and they pick and hang up the phone? Who does that? Also there where times i didn't understand what was going on (the poker games). But overall it wasn't bad, just too many plot lines.
I'm hoping the next one is better.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Jamie McReynolds
  • 2020-05-24

So disappointing. Wasted a credit.

I truly don't understand how this book got awards.I love Janet Evanovich and that is why I downloaded it because of the comparisons. Many ideas and plotlines not tied together. But the main problem is that the characters are not likeable. The heroine is reportedly always filthy, smelly, and clumsy, yet supposedly found to be sexy by men just by putting on a sexy dress without showering? And she is gullible enough to let herself get drugged with GHB more than twice? I cannot imagine how her cohorts function and actually go to class since they are constantly smoking dope. I had to jump ahead in last 1/4 of the book to finish.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2018-12-11

loved it

Had a great time listening to this, the narrator has a fun conversational tone and a smoky voice! Good story too!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Derves
  • 2019-06-15

This was a mistake

This was a mistake. I thought it would be good based on the plot summary but I was wrong. This is a book with a lot of ideas that aren't really tied together. None of the characters are really likeable. I forced myself to listen as long as I could then I returned it. There are other books out there that deserve a chance. This is not one of them. (In my opinion)

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • juanita
  • 2020-07-07

Wolf

I'm sorry I didn't care for it , she drink too much alcohol has never been funny to me. I am glad other like it i hope you do well...

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lawana Sisam
  • 2020-06-27

NOT MY FAVORITE

I would have given it a 3 overall if the 'F' word had been left out. I did not enjoy the Russian accents. They were to hard to understand. I did not appreciate the sex and drugs at the college level, it seemed very risky and irresponsible. I did enjoy the art and Jessia's dissertation part of the story.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Eric_in_Perkasie
  • 2020-04-28

You get what you pay for

This was a free selection and and I can see why, it is worth everything I paid for it.