Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulation possible en tout temps.

Description

When a new restaurant with a starred American chef opens in Cherringham, it seems the Spotted Pig has a worthy rival. But a series of disturbing incidents turns that rivalry into something dangerous - perhaps even fatal. Jack and Sarah get involved and soon discover dark secrets about the new chef Anna... Can they uncover what is really happening before both restaurants go belly-up?

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham.

The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of DCI John Barnaby in "Midsomer Murders" and Jim Riley in "The Life of Riley". He is also known for his film roles in "The Nativity", "Sorted" and "Son of Rambow". In 2012 Dudgeon starred as Norman Birkett on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

©2019 Lübbe Audio (P)2019 Lübbe Audio

Ce que les auditeurs disent de A Dinner to Die For

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    13
  • 4 étoiles
    6
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    14
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    8
  • 4 étoiles
    9
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Christina
  • 2019-03-03

Another perfect installment!

Everything about this series is perfection, from the characters who feel like real friends, to the expert narration. It’s a cozy mystery without all the fluff (no romance etc). It’s all pure plot & each story focuses on a new case. They’re self encompassing stories, however I still recommend starting at book 1 if you can because you really develop a relationship with the characters

5 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2019-03-01

I love this series!!

I look forward to each new story. The stories are lively and fun to listen to.

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Marily
  • 2019-03-17

Two fancy restaurants in one"little" village?

I love these books! I thought that # 27 was the end of the series. Imagine my surprise when I saw this book!! It, as usual, was just the right fit for a cozy English mystery! Thank you, Mr. Costello and Mr. Richards, and as usual, Mr. Dudgeon has the " perfect" voice.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jan H. Wolfe
  • 2019-03-06

Absolutely live this series

I love Sarah and Jack. The mysteries are marvelous little gems. Can't wait until the next one.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tamara Parr - Equine at Parr Performance Body and Energy Work for Horses & other animals
  • 2019-02-21

Well Done...a new favorite

Enjoyable listen with well rounded characters. Loved the Serena character with her quirky, intelligent cureosity and determination. Olive is a splendid main character and we'll done in development.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • S. D.
  • 2020-04-16

Nice Story, quick 2 hrs.

Fun little story. I loved the narration. A good listen for a short story.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Markus Miller
  • 2019-11-17

as usual!!!

I love all of the stories in the Cherringham line. this is just another addition... Just waiting for Jack and Sarah to get together LOL

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Deangela S. Chastain
  • 2019-09-28

I just love theses cozy mysteries

Nothing deep, but lots of fun.
I really love these light mysteries.
Give me one, a cold night, and a fire with a hot cup.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Steve
  • 2019-04-05

LIKED

Good story Good characters Good ending. And I should have enough words to post this.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Linda welch
  • 2019-03-29

Love Neil dungeon

Narrator top notch. Weak plot in the middle. Over all entertaining. I would recommend it for lite reading.