Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

  • A Fatal Obsession

  • Ryder and Loveday, Book 1
  • Auteur(s): Faith Martin
  • Narrateur(s): Stephanie Racine
  • Durée: 8 h et 56 min
  • 4,3 out of 5 stars (15 évaluations)

Choisissez 1 livre audio par mois dans notre incomparable catalogue.
Écoutez à volonté des milliers de livres audio, de livres originaux et de balados.
L'abonnement Premium Plus se renouvelle automatiquement au tarif de 14,95 $/mois + taxes applicables après 30 jours. Annulation possible à tout moment.
Page de couverture de A Fatal Obsession

A Fatal Obsession

Auteur(s): Faith Martin
Narrateur(s): Stephanie Racine
Essayer pour 0,00 $

14,95$ par mois après 30 jours. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 30,09 $

Acheter pour 30,09 $

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Description

Don’t miss Faith Martin’s fiendishly clever new novel, Murder by Candlelight, set in the 1920s and described as ‘the perfect village mystery’ by J.M. Hall

‘A brilliant book! The pairing of Ryder and Loveday is a stroke of genius.’ Clare Chase, author of the Eve Mallow and Tara Thorpe mysteries

Oxford, 1960. There's a murderer on the loose and two unlikely heroes are poised to solve the case.

Meet Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday – smart, enthusiastic and always underestimated.

In the hope of getting her out of the way, Trudy’s senior officer assigns her to help coroner Clement Ryder as he re-opens the case of a young woman's death. She can't believe her luck – she is actually going to be working on a real murder case.

Meanwhile, the rest of the police force are busy investigating a series of threats and murders in the local community, and Clement can't help but feel it's all linked.

As Trudy and Clement form an unlikely partnership, are they going to be the ones to solve these crimes before the murderer strikes again?

A gripping, twisty cozy crime novel that you won't be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Richard Osman and M.C. Beaton.

‘Absolutely loved it… The characters were some of the best I’ve read in a long time.’ Angela Marsons, no. 1 bestselling author of the Kim Stone series

The Ryder and Loveday Series

Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION

Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE

Book 3: A FATAL FLAW

Book 4: A FATAL SECRET

Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH

Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR

Book 7: A FATAL NIGHT

Book 8: A FATAL END

©2018 Faith Martin (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Ce que les auditeurs disent de A Fatal Obsession

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    7
  • 4 étoiles
    6
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    8
  • 4 étoiles
    6
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    6
  • 4 étoiles
    7
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    1

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Classer par :
Filtrer
  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

nice

This turned out to be a good listen. The characters were well thought out and likable, even the secondary ones, and the mystery was nicely plotted, with a great conclusion. I'll listen to more in the series.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • d
  • 2021-05-18

unexpected find

I thought I had it figured out but I didn't so that was a good mystery. I enjoyed the characters and narration was on point. I would read this author again.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Good mystery

Enjoyed the story. Lots of plot twists which I didn't forsee. Narrator was very clear and easy to listen to.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars

Only the narrator got me through

Without the narrator being as good as she was, I wouldn’t have listened past the first few chapters.
I just couldn’t get past how unbelievable the investigation was, I found myself thinking “seriously?” a lot. There was nothing in the story that pointed to being in the 60s. The characters weren’t particularly likeable.
I did listen until the end though.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.