Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

  • A Perfect 10

  • The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be
  • Auteur(s): Heather Land
  • Narrateur(s): Heather Land
  • Durée: 4 h et 50 min
  • Version intégrale Livre audio

Abonnement à Audible

14,95$ par mois

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Acheter pour 21,30$

Acheter pour 21,30$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

The author of I Ain’t Doin’ It and popular comedian Heather Land returns with a collection of laugh-out-loud, hilarious, and unfiltered essays that explore the funny and inspirational moments in everyday life - perfect for fans of Rachel Hollis’s Girl, Wash Your Face.

A popular social media comedian, Heather Land’s irresistible Southern charm has reached millions of engaged fans and followers who fill theaters at her stand-up events around the country, and who also fell in love with her first book I Ain’t Doin’ It.

Now, Heather’s “revealing anecdotes and heartfelt encouragements” (Publishers Weekly) in A Perfect 10 shine a light on those ridiculous moments in our lives that also have the ability to teach us about ourselves. Whether she’s joking about her crafting habit, revealing the hard truths of divorce, ranting about the challenges of being a single parent of teenagers, or getting real at the class reunion, Heather’s message is that the more authentic we are, the more we connect with others. Heather hilariously encourages you to lighten up and focus on what’s really important in life. Like a laughter-filled conversation with an old friend, A Perfect 10 is a great gift to give to others or yourself.

©2020 Heather Land. All rights reserved. (P)2020 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

D'autres livres audio du même...

narrateur:

Ce que les auditeurs disent de A Perfect 10

Moyenne des évaluations de clients

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tammy Gill
  • 2020-10-17

Wow...A changer of how you think

I thought I was just getting a comedy book about her life. She did have some comical moments but she mostly moved me to deep thought and the desire to be a better person. I want everyone I know and care about to read this book. More than that, I want them to benefit from what it has done to me. Let me be a little kinder, less judgemental, show random acts of kindness, and a true Southern soul that has been somewhat set free. Thank you, Heather, for a life changing audio book. God truly has set you for such a time as this!

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Stacie Cadle
  • 2022-07-26

Great follow up to her first book!

If you liked her first book, you will love this one too. I never get tired of books that remind us all that we need Jesus… I hope she continues to bring the Kingdom Come with her simple, but profound perspective!!

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Katherine Jones
  • 2022-06-15

perfect 10

Loved it. it seemed to be talking to me in all of the information

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kimme
  • 2021-12-10

Love Heather Land!

This Author always bring a wonderful, sincere message while making me laugh. Purchase her books you will not be disappointed.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Twishkas
  • 2021-06-13

Great Listen!

Down to earth & funny but true- even my husband chuckled at parts he happened to walk in on and said “I like her”. Not what I expected, but definitely glad I listened. Perfect for anyone needing a pick me up!

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • TriniDiva
  • 2021-04-20

Loved it!

Once again, you did the d*** thang 👏 The Parent Trap was my favorite chapter 💕 Thank you HL!

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tony Jones
  • 2021-03-24

loved it❗❗❗❗

loved it and will listen again. narration was great. very inspiring and funny. loved it.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Shelia Nixon Reeves
  • 2020-10-29

Wonderful author!

Just like her last book this one kept me smiling and feeling like life can only get better. Thank guy so much for sharing your humor with the works!

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • melanie hug
  • 2020-10-09

best book in a long time

I didn't know I needed to listen to you read this book until now! you touched every subject I needed to address in myself! thank you!!