Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

  • And They Lived...

  • Auteur(s): Steven Salvatore
  • Narrateur(s): Kirt Graves
  • Durée: 10 h et 4 min
  • 4,7 out of 5 stars (12 évaluations)

Choisissez 1 livre audio par mois dans notre incomparable catalogue.
Écoutez à volonté des milliers de livres audio, de livres originaux et de balados.
Accédez à des promotions et à des soldes exclusifs.
L'abonnement Premium Plus se renouvelle automatiquement au tarif de 14,95 $/mois + taxes applicables après 30 jours. Annulation possible à tout moment.
Page de couverture de And They Lived...

And They Lived...

Auteur(s): Steven Salvatore
Narrateur(s): Kirt Graves
Essayer pour 0,00 $

14,95$ par mois après 30 jours. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 30,06$

Acheter pour 30,06$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

Bloomsbury presents And They Lived... by Steven Salvatore, read by Kirt Graves.

From the author of Can’t Take That Away comes a sex-positive, fairytale-inspired YA novel that celebrates first love and self-acceptance, perfect for fans of What If It’s Us

Chase Arthur is a budding animator and hopeless romantic obsessed with Disney films and finding his true love, but he’s plagued with the belief that he’s not enough for anyone: he’s recovering from an eating disorder and suffers from body dysmorphia fueled by his father and can’t quite figure out his gender identity. When Chase starts his freshman year of college, he has to navigate being away from home and missing his sister, finding his squad and contending with his ex-best friend, Leila, who is gunning for the same exclusive mentorship. If only he can pull together a short for the freshman animation showcase at the end of the semester.

Then Chase meets Jack Reid, a pragmatic poet who worships words and longs to experience life outside of his sheltered world. But Chase throws everything into question for Jack, who is still discovering his sexual identity, having grown up in close-knit conservative family. Jack internalized a lot of homophobia from his parents and childhood best friend, who unexpectedly visit campus, which threatens to destroy their relationship. Chase will have to learn to love - and be enough for - himself, while discovering what it means to truly live.

©2022 Steven Salvatore (P)2022 Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

Ce que les critiques en disent

"Sincerely funny and heart-achingly real.... Salvatore delivers the memorable queer fairy tale readers are craving!! (Julian Winters, award-winning author of Running With Lions)

"My heart didn't stand a chance. I loved it from once upon a time all the way to its joyfully complex ever after." (New York Times best-selling author Becky Albertalli)

"A jolt of lightning to my soul. The characters are so bright, the emotion is so vibrant, and the love is exquisitely electric." (Jason June, author of Jay's Gay Agenda)

Ce que les auditeurs disent de And They Lived...

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    9
  • 4 étoiles
    2
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    10
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    10
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Classer par :
Filtrer
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing LGBT Representation!

Amazing view into what it’s like to be non-binary and the struggles of having an eating disorder! Only thing I feel was a bit unexplored/explained was Jack’s internalized homophobia. Could’ve done more if similar to the authors last book there were alternating views. All in all I loved this book and it was a great read! Listened to it non stop until it was done. 10/10 would recommend!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what i needed this summer.

A non-binary lead in a story that takes over typical Disney style stories. perfect

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Adore this!

Such a great story about new relationships and self love!
I can’t recommend this one enough! All the stars!
Kirk Graves narration was amazing as always and really added to an already amazing story!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

binge worthy!

such a beautiful story and so well written! excellent natation. couldn't stop listening! recommend for any age, gender and orientation!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Simply amazing!

A beautiful queer love story that makes me wish I found my one. The writing is quite extraordinary so is the narrator who brings it to life in a real yet very moving way.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.