Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Abonnement à Audible

14,95$ par mois

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Acheter pour 25,00$

Acheter pour 25,00$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

He slips through the unlocked window. Creeps down the hall. A shadow standing in the bedroom doorway. Will you wake when death comes ripping? 

A string of brutal home invasion murders terrifies Dade County, Florida. The killer strikes in the dead of the night, savages innocent people in their beds, wipes out entire families. 

He attacks at random. Rich. Poor. Young. Old. No one is safe. 

When the city sleeps, he comes alive. Stalks the night. Walks among us. 

The investigation is hopeless. There's little physical evidence to work with, and the killer's chaotic behavior makes him as unpredictable as he is dangerous. 

What drives someone to such violence? And how can anyone make sense of such brutality? 

The task force leading the investigation needs a profiler, and there's only one man for the job. 

Loshak. Special Agent Victor Loshak. 

The 53-year-old likes his Dunkin' Donuts coffee shaken, not stirred. And now, for the first time, he's on his own. 

But how far will this case push him? 

In recent years, Loshak has slowed down some. He relies on more wit than grit these days, often playing a mentor role to his partner, Violet Darger. Until now, she always had more than enough grit for both of them. 

But Darger isn't around this time, and a killer this aggressive will push Loshak to his limits.

And beyond. 

Yeah, he'll need to find that grit again...or die trying. 

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the final chapter. Fans of John Sandford, Karin Slaughter, Michael Connelly, and Lisa Gardner should check out the Victor Loshak series.

©2018 L.T. Vargus, E.M. Smith, Tim McBain (P)2019 L.T. Vargus, E.M. Smith, Tim McBain

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Beyond Good & Evil (A Serial Killer Thriller)

Moyenne des évaluations de clients

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • David C Taylor
  • 2019-07-25

Victor Loshak goes solo!!!

This book is actually two stories, along with Beyond Good & Evil, it includes the novella, The Good Life Crisis.
Beyond Good & Evil provides insight into Loshak’s life as well as his abilities to find the serial killer he has profiled. While Loshak is normally teamed up with Violet Darger, this story doesn’t suffer from her absence, in fact it was very interesting to gain more insight into Loshak.

The Good Life Crisis follows Loshak as he helps his ex-wife settle in Santa Fe, a chance meeting during a visit to a Santa Fe art gallery turns into a mystery to be solved. This story proves that he has a very human side along with his excellent detective skills.

Curt Bonnem does an excellent job bringing these stories to life, I’m looking forward to listening to more stories narrated by Curt. If you are a fan of the Violet Darger series by L.T. Vargas & Tim McBain, this set of Victor Loshak stories is a must listen!

4 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • erobbins33
  • 2019-07-23

Fun Police Procedural

I loved it. I love everything this duo writes. My biggest takeaways from this book were:
a. I need to finish the Darger series, because I feel like I missed some stuff.
and...
b. I really need to find a gourmet hotdog restaurant, because I want a mac and cheese covered hot dog.

aside from all that, I enjoyed the writing, as always, and the narrator, who did an awesome job.

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sketchy Irish
  • 2019-07-24

LOSHAK!

Victor Loshak, Book 1 was all that I hoped for and more!
Curt Bonnem, the narrator, did a wonderful job making Loshak come to life and giving him a voice! He's a good fit for this character!
This book was absolutely AMAZING! We got to "know" Loshak with Violet Darger as his partner, but now that he's alone, we get to see his complexity. His life. His ex-wife. His daughter. His feelings on aging. The Author's did a great job on making him his own. In Beyond Good & Evil, he was "partnered up, " with "The Reporter," aka Spinks. He was great as well!
Loshak & Spinks together was fun! They are super funny and get along great! :) I can't wait to hear what's next in the world of Loshak!

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Dominique
  • 2021-05-26

Boring

The storyline is so dull that it was the equivalent of watching paint dry. I have more interesting stories from trips to the grocery store. I couldn't even finish it.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sarah
  • 2019-08-13

Fantastic

Loved this! Excellent story, writing and fabulous narration. Highly recommend and can’t wait for the next one.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Maureen F. Moon
  • 2021-09-08

Narrator

I didn't like the narrators voice , it was too "sing songy". The diffent characters were ok.

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Reggie
  • 2021-07-17

Good FBI profiler story

This is a good story, with snarky characters, some humor and some action. FBI Profiler, Victor Loshak, is coming to the end of his career and not looking forward to it, having lost his only child to cancer and his wife to divorce. In FL, a vicious serial killer is breaking into homes, murdering entire families…and stealing mundane items like dining utensils. Loshak teams up with an investigative reporter to catch a killer…while trying to make amends with his ex. I enjoyed the story and the ending.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ms violet
  • 2020-05-18

good mystery

It was compelling and suspenseful. There truly are evil people in the world, unfortunately sorry to say.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2020-03-07

never a let down

They did it again, great read ....thank you. didn't see the ending even when it was almost there

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • BJ Hyman, author
  • 2019-08-03

This writing team is quickly becoming a favorite!

This writing team has such a way with words! Whether based in real crime or completely fabricated, their use of description pulls you right in and blurs the edges of reality. You can't tell what is fact or what is fiction. There are moments of glorious invention that strike you straight in the gut. Always a pleasurable read.