Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Grace After Henry

Auteur(s): Eithne Shortall
Durée: 10 h et 4 min

CDN$ 14,95 par mois; les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.

Description

A quirky love story set in Dublin that's perfect for fans of PS, I Love You and Jojo Moyes, Grace After Henry is a funny, heartfelt debut novel about one woman learning what it means to move on and to let go.

When her fiancé, Henry Walsh, is killed in a freak biking accident, Grace feels like she's lost her own shadow. For five years, they'd been inseparable: five years of the most rollicking, soul-finding love Grace thought any two people could share. In his absence, Grace picks up the pieces of her life: She moves into the dream house they bought together, she returns to work as a chef, she watches TV with her nosy elderly neighbor, but through it all, she's ever-aware of the Henry-shaped hole in her life. 

Until his long-lost twin brother knocks on her door. 

Andy is Henry, and yet he's not quite. Newly arrived in Dublin on his own search for answers, he makes Grace's loss feel both greater and smaller. Soon, Grace isn't sure if she's learning to let go or becoming desperate to hold on. 

Filled with a warm and zany cast of characters all searching for a sense of home, Grace After Henry is a funny, tender, and bittersweet story about love, loss, and second chances.

©2019 Eithne Shortall (P)2019 Penguin Audio

Ce que les critiques disent

"An engrossing, surprising, and empowering story about the complexities of love, grief, and family. The characters were so beautifully developed that by the time I finished reading, I felt like I'd known them forever." (Jill Santopolo, best-selling author of The Light We Lost)

“Is it possible for a novel about grief to be this enchanting? Shortall’s extraordinary debut is about the kind of shocking tragedy that shatters your life, about the ghosts and people we cling to for solace, and about how, when we truly open our lives to loss, life actually becomes deeper, richer, and all the more precious. A gorgeously written, haunting reminder that nothing is ever really lost.” (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times best-selling author of Pictures of You and Cruel Beautiful World)

“This book is a poignant and touching account of one woman moving on after great tragedy. Shortall’s American debut does not go for easy solutions but shows how grief manifests differently for those who experience it.” (Booklist, starred review) 

“Insightful...Shortall’s thought-provoking potentialities combined with her perceptive characterizations are certain to keep Grace and Andy in the reader’s mind for a long time.” (Publishers Weekly)

D'autres livres audio du même:

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.