Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

A Good Kind of Trouble

Auteur(s): Lisa Moore Ramée
Narrateur(s): Imani Parks
Durée: 6 h et 46 min

CDN$ 14,95 par mois; les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.

Description

From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle-grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’ The Hate U Give and the novels of Renée Watson and Jason Reynolds.

Twelve-year-old Shayla is allergic to trouble. All she wants to do is to follow the rules. (Oh, and she’d also like to make it through seventh grade with her best friendships intact, learn to run track, and have a cute boy see past her giant forehead.) 

But in junior high, it’s like all the rules have changed. Now, she’s suddenly questioning who her best friends are, and some people at school are saying she’s not black enough. Wait, what

Shay’s sister, Hana, is involved in Black Lives Matter, but Shay doesn't think that's for her. After experiencing a powerful protest, though, Shay decides some rules are worth breaking. She starts wearing an armband to school in support of the Black Lives movement. Soon, everyone is taking sides, and she is given an ultimatum. 

Shay is scared to do the wrong thing (and even more scared to do the right thing), but if she doesn't face her fear, she'll be forever tripping over the next hurdle. Now that’s trouble, for real.

©2019 Lisa Moore Ramée (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

D'autres livres audio du même...

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jay Forman
  • 2019-05-22

Awesome and Real

I couldn’t stop listening to the book. For kids it made such a strong effort to consider the intersectionality if identity and how that impacts relationships. I can’t wait to read this with my students.