Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Abonnement à Audible

14,95$ par mois

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 60 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Acheter pour 25,00$

Acheter pour 25,00$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

In a world of lies, one truth remains. Dead men tell no tales...

When the body of an unidentified man is found at the foot of Sheringham cliffs with injuries inconsistent with a fall, DI Tom Janssen must piece together his final days to determine how he fell to his death...or who pushed him...

The investigation quickly reveals a network of locals with ties to the victim, but as for the man himself...he remains something of a mystery. The dead man doesn't fit in; not with his social circle, not with his business interests, and when others come looking for him, the intrigue only deepens.

Joined in the investigation by his new Detective Sergeant, Cassie Knight, Janssen uncovers closely guarded secrets alongside long-held grudges. Any one of them could be a motivation for murder. This man had powerful enemies and even more dangerous friends...

As the inquiry develops it is clear that someone wanted him dead but, a formidable character in his own right, who would dare to take him on? One death threatens to unravel a wider conflict where neither the innocent...or the guilty...can feel truly safe. Janssen must bring down the wall of silence encircling his childhood town, coming up against old antagonists, as well as facing new adversaries, or risk an escalation in the violence.

Secrets are kept...Deceit is commonplace...and dead men tell no tales...

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with a little humour, and a touch of romance, one that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed.

Tell No Tales is the fourth novel in a new series of thrillers from Amazon number one best-selling crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

©2020 Jason Dalgliesh (P)2021 Jason Dalgliesh

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Tell No Tales

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • alba corrado
  • 2021-05-25

Good story telling, but…

I can't bear to read one more of these pretty good stories because of the bad, amateurish writing. Chiefly, there is flagrant, habitual use of present participle without regard for what it is modifying. Here's an example: "Looking to his right, the wind had become a gale." I made that one up, but it is characteristic. It would imply that the wind was looking to his right. There are so many of these misused present participles that I end of screaming. Like barking dogs, they can't be ignored.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Alysha Ann Olsen
  • 2021-04-16

Really Enjoyable New Find

I have completed the first four books of this series and really enjoy them. I have read The Dark Yorkshire series and I actually prefer these mysteries. The characters are quite interesting and unique. There is no unnecessary introduction of personal relationships which I enjoy. And the mysteries are tight and well crafted. This rating is for the entire series and there isn't a single one in there I'd give less than four stars. Problem now is audible can't get them downloaded fast enough for me. Highly recommend you take a listen to these.