Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Moonlight Sonata

A Dick Moonlight P.I. Thriller, Book 7
Auteur(s): Vincent Zandri
Narrateur(s): Andrew B. Wehrlen
Durée: 5 h et 3 min

CDN$ 14,95 par mois; les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.

Description

"Zandri's prose flows effortlessly as usual, making it a fast but satisfying read. Many crime novels that attempt this speed lose something in the process, but it's a testament to Zandri's talent that Moonlight Sonata never feels empty." (Ben Sobieck, Crime Fiction Book Blog)

Sometimes a man who goes missing should stay missing!

From New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Vincent Zandri comes the next installment in the internationally acclaimed Dick Moonlight, PI series. For fans of Charlie Huston, Don Winslow, and Harlan Coben, the Dick Moonlight series is pure noir, tossed against a backdrop of hard-boiled action, with some romantic/suspense thrown into the mix.

When a hotshot literary agent by the name of Suzanne Bonchance lures Richard Moonlight into searching for her missing star client -the boozing, womanizing Roger Walls - the private detective finds himself waist-deep in a whole lot of trouble. But when a sexy, young writing MFA student who claims to know Walls comes to his rescue, Moonlight not only becomes smitten with her charm, he also finds himself falling in love with a girl he barely knows. As the trail for Walls narrows and the truths about everyone who has ever been involved with Roger Walls are revealed, Moonlight finds himself wanting to run away as fast as his legs will take him. One thing he can't outrun, however, are bullets.

"Tough, stylish, heartbreaking." (Don Winslow, best-selling author of Savages)

©2015 Vincent Zandri (P)2018 Vincent Zandri

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • cosmitron
  • 2018-03-16

Exit Moonlight

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

No

If you’ve listened to books by Vincent Zandri before, how does this one compare?

First time.........................Last time

Did the narration match the pace of the story?

Narration is better then the story but that is like saying most Presidents are better then Trump.

If this book were a movie would you go see it?

Only if I needed a long sleep.

Any additional comments?

This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.

31 personnes sur 33 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dee
  • LA
  • 2018-03-19

More Please!

This is book seven in the series but only my second listen. Moonlight is an interesting character and with his former-cop-attempted-suicide background, the storylines and supporting casts are very inventive.

I loved the narration! Moonlight, himself, is a simple enough voice to characterize. When you add in other cops, Russians, larger than life authors, and a host of other shady characters, well, hats off to the narrator.

I liked the story and absolutely did not see that ending coming. That was fun.

I will definitely listen to more of the Moonlight saga.



1 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Jan M
  • Southwest
  • 2018-03-17

Lots of Twists!

I loved all of the twists this book had. The characters were unique and the storyline original. Without giving away spoilers, one scene is taboo, but remember this is fiction. I thought the narrator did a great performance with various characters and their accents. I have enjoyed listening to several books by this author and narrator and will continue to listen to more. I requested this review copy audiobook and have voluntarily written this review.

1 personnes sur 1 ont trouvé cette évaluation pertinente

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • TU
  • 2018-04-13

Pretty good

I was given this free review copy audio book at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

I entered this series with this book. That didn't feel like a detriment, though. I really didn't feel like I was missing too much. The dialog was pretty good, and voiced well by Andrew Wehrlen. I'd definitely be open to more.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • RJ
  • Cottage Grove, MN, United States
  • 2018-03-25

Exciting and witty P.I. tale.

Richard Moonlight, the sharp, witty, womanizing Private Dick. This episode in the journal of Moonlight P.I. cases has the intrepid detective looking for famous author Roger Walls. Moonlight’s romantic indiscretions will get him in trouble once again, as I have a feeling it usually does. Between the writer and his less-than-ethical agent, several cans of worms are opened forcing Moonlight to be at the top of his game in order to stay out of jail. The story is fast-paced and the action keeps the pages turning. This audiobook was given by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review via Audiobook Boom.