Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

Abonnement à Audible

14,95$ par mois

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Acheter pour 25,00$

Acheter pour 25,00$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

Christopher would never hurt anyone. Not intentionally. Even after everything that’s happened, I still believe that....

Christopher Harris is a lonely boy. A boy who has never fit into his family. Who has always felt something was missing from his life. Until one day, when he discovers a suitcase in his family’s attic, and a secret about his mother that changes everything.... 

Mother will leave you reeling and hold you breathless until the very last minute. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Sister, and Apple Tree Yard.

"An intelligent psychological drama with a gasp-making twist." (Good Housekeeping)

"Up there with the big hitters. Move over Gone Girl you’ve got company on the top shelf." (Read & Rated Book Reviews)

"Breathlessly exciting." (Linda’s Book Bag)

"A sinister, deliciously wicked foray into the dark recesses of our personality. Lynes is a promising addition to the prolific list of stellar writers of psychological thrillers which includes Gillian Flynn, S J Watson, Louise Doughty, Elizabeth Haynes et al." (NB Magazine)

"Sent chills down my spine... completely enticing." (Damp Pebbles)

"Oozes with atmospheric tones, vivid descriptions and pure, haunting emotions." (Reviewed the Book)

"S.E. Lynes has raised the bar when it comes to phenomenal story telling." (Between Dreams I Read)

©2017 S.E. Lynes (P)2017 Bookouture

D'autres livres audio du même...

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Mother

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    34
  • 4 étoiles
    18
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    39
  • 4 étoiles
    8
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    29
  • 4 étoiles
    13
  • 3 étoiles
    5
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Mother

Wow. Kept me on the edge of my seat. One of the best from Audible.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Disturbing

This audible book certainly caught and held my attention. The twist at the end definitely was disturbing. Well done!

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

A great novel

This is probably the best book that I've listened to in a while. Well written and narrated! I hope you enjoy!

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent book!

I really enjoyed listening to this Audible and wanted to listen constantly! It has a really great story and the narrator was excellent.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant

wonderful story and story telling. Love the use of narration. another smash novel by SE

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

page turner

I'm a big fan of Lynes books and this doesn't disappoint. I've had some bad luck w the past few books I've listened to, so I was super happy w the overall entertainment factor and the narration too!

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Loribull
  • 2018-06-17

great story

I have really enjoyed listening to this book. had my attention the entire time. highly recommend

9 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Ruby
  • 2018-07-09

Stellar Narrating

Tamsin Kennard is an outstanding narrator. The story is slow until the last few chapters, where there is a twist I never saw coming. I'm very picky about the narrator's tone and I was not disappointed.

5 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2020-12-13

Depressing

I have read other books by this author and have enjoyed them. I did not enjoy this book. It was sad and depressing. Definitely not a book for me. The overall story seemed to be a bit drawn out and boring. I just wanted to hurry up and finish it - just to get to the end. The narrator was amazing, which is why I stuck it out.

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Marty
  • 2020-06-04

What a sad sad story. I hated the ending.

The narrator took me by surprise. The hurt of each character felt so profound and real.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2019-06-22

99% BORING

This is the third book I have read by this author. Grossly disappointing.. The various plot lines are totally disjointed. until the very end, which is finally informed and and quite enjoyable. However, getting through the story is laborious, tedious and frustrating. Boring!

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • T. Barber
  • 2018-12-16

The Mother

This book had a predictable plot. The details throughout the end felt randomly generated. I expected more.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • CHAS
  • 2019-06-20

just "so so"

it was a very long winded tale. I found it to be quite predictable from the get go, and the ending was very anticlimactic. it was almost as if the writer gave up and had a deadline to meet. I really enjoyed other books by this author which is why I purchased this one, but goodness was this boring. great narration though.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Barbara Kosky
  • 2018-02-12

barbataann203

loved it..could not wait to get in car and hear more... would stop get coffee and sit in car to hear a chapter or 2...very well written and read....

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • J. Bailor
  • 2017-12-14

Mother

I t was very confusing. I started it over a couple of times thinking i missed something. I wasn't real happy about the ending either.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • VERB
  • 2022-03-30

no surprises here

There is not too much that you cannot figure out on your own. I can't even imagine adopted people finding each other and not getting a DNA test.