Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

Abonnement à Audible

14,95$ par mois

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Acheter pour 25,00$

Acheter pour 25,00$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

An utterly gripping historical cozy mystery

Kitty Underhay’s hymn book is open...at murder. 

Winter, 1933. Kitty Underhay is enjoying a restorative break from sleuthing on a visit to her family at Enderley Hall. The only thing marring her peace - aside from the uncomfortable sensation she has of being watched - is the obvious history between her beau, ex-army captain Matthew Bryant and another guest, the beautiful Juliet Vanderstafen. So, when the parish clerk is found dead on her front doorstep, Kitty leaps at the chance of distraction. 

The police are happy to conclude that Miss Plenderleith met her unfortunate end on a patch of ice, but Kitty isn’t convinced this was a case of bad weather and worse luck. And when the Reverend Crabtree fails to show for tea the next day, she heads to the church to speak to him. But she arrives to find the clergyman hanging from the bell rope, dead. 

With Matt seemingly wrapped up with his alluring Austrian, Kitty must solve the case on her own. But as she snoops into parish affairs, she makes some less-than-saintly discoveries. Just who has broken the sixth commandment? Meanwhile the killer is preparing a churchyard grave for Kitty, and she’ll have to use all her wits to avoid falling in....

An addictive, absorbing Golden Age cozy murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey, and Lee Strauss.  

©2021 Helena Dixon (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Murder in the Belltower

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    8
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    11
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    8
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Beverly Karowsky
  • 2021-09-22

Narrator is superb and story a delight

You do not need to be an anglophile or lover of mysteries before reading this book, because you will be afterwards. The story and dialect are great fun. But the narration outshines them both. The narrator is a master of dialect, accent and dramatic inflection.

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Mimix8
  • 2021-02-20

skip this book in the series!

this was some of the worst narration i have ever heard. story was forced and not believable. do yourself a favor and find something else!

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Nettie
  • 2021-09-22

Loved It On to the Next

I’m trying to pace myself so that I can be read up before the latest Kitty Underhay mystery is released. Love this series!

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • booklady162
  • 2021-07-28

Enjoyed it very much!

Before listening I read two bad reviews, but took a chance anyway. I’m glad I did. I have no idea what those negative reviewers meant by wishing they had their money back. I thoroughly enjoyed the tale.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2021-03-15

if I could get a refund...

was hoping the brat heroine would grow up by now. why would some person think she is as entitled because a few murders happened, she is part of, now she is secret services material. she doesn't know much about love. Matt is the interesting one.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Collective Scribbler
  • 2021-08-20

Christmas mysteries

So the tale continues at Christmas, back at Enderley Hall. So much mystery surrounds the guests that Kitty feels a bit jealous when Matt’s attentions are elsewhere. A very interesting read, but not as full of excitement as the rest of the series.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nevjohn
  • 2022-07-21

Great story!

I LOVE these books! I enjoy the double mysteries. They are super well written, and the narrator does a fantastic job. I am totally addicted!

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • R. Murphy
  • 2022-06-20

This series keeps getting better

This series got me with the first book. Just what I was looking for in a series. The story lines are well done and the narrator is excellent.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ED
  • 2021-10-31

Why must every single American character be portrayed as some kind of bafoon?

It’s like we are all either cowboys and cowgirls, gangsters and harlequins, or one of the ubiquitous choir boy types: “golly, swell, the bee’s knees, etc…”.

SMH

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Rebecca mosseri
  • 2021-10-31

Wonderful series

I love this series. Alex Tregear is a fantastic narrator who really gets you rooting and cheering for the characters. I can't wait until the next book.