Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Abonnement à Audible

14,95$ par mois

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Acheter pour 31,27$

Acheter pour 31,27$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

Your daughter is missing. Did someone close to you take her?

Seven-year-old Beatrice has gone missing. Her mother Claire’s whole world has been turned upside down in just one moment, and she can’t stop shaking. She’s desperate to find her precious daughter, but nothing about the day she disappeared makes sense....

The mother-in-law: Jill was meant to be looking after Beatrice. She says she didn’t take her eyes off the little girl, but her version of events doesn’t add up.... Claire has never got on with her, so why should she trust her now? 

The husband: He should have been with their only child. Instead, he changed the plans without telling Claire. She didn’t think there were any secrets between them, but maybe she was wrong? 

The first wife: Laurel has always been jealous of Claire’s family. Has her husband’s ex-wife taken her daughter? 

Which one of them is lying? And who really knows where Beatrice is? 

From the million-copy best-selling author, this totally addictive psychological thriller will keep you guessing all the way to the final shocking twist. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, and The Wife Between Us.

©2021 Shalini Boland (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

D'autres livres audio du même...

Ce que les auditeurs disent de My Little Girl

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    4
  • 4 étoiles
    4
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    4
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    3
  • 4 étoiles
    2
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Beth
  • 2021-05-12

she has done it again.

Even though this kind of story has been told a thousand times, even another time Boland please don't pass on this book. The author has such a way of drawing you in and keeping you there that even after you finish you will find yourself wondering about the characters. deffinely worth the time

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Violet
  • 2021-05-01

Sooooo good!

I love these Shalini Boland Katie Villa audiobooks! The writing is gripping and fun and the performance perfect. They keep getting better and better.

This one is one of my favorites. I can’t wait for the next one!

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • McSusie
  • 2021-08-13

Meh!

Just didn’t wow me. It was hard to like the characters & I just wasn’t crazy about this one.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Victoria
  • 2021-06-24

Ok I guess

This could have been done in half the time. You’ll figure out who’s the one early on and it wraps up pretty quick. Final chapters are a waste. If you’re waiting for a twist you’ll be disappointed. In fact this whole book is a disappointment.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • K. Byrne
  • 2021-06-23

Predicatable and repetitive

I don't know why I kept listening but I did. There was nothing substantial here, No suspense at all and no twist. I predicted what was happening and it was the biggest snooze of the possibilities. I could have written this book and I'm not an author.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Michelle Harder
  • 2021-06-22

Not her best, but worth the listen

Maybe I'm just too used to the formula of trying to make a twist by making the bad guy the nicest or most innocuous or unlikely person, but I figured this out pretty early on. Still, it was entertaining enough for a listen. I enjoy her writing style, and will continue to read her work.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Jodie
  • 2021-06-09

Long.

I love this author but this book was long and actually boring. It the usual twist and turns

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lisa
  • 2021-06-06

A Tad Slow

I found the story moved very slowly which was surprising since all the reviews I read claimed the
exact opposite. The whole story is figuring out who abducted the daughter. The story is told through the perspective of several characters mainly the mother and grandmother. I really felt no intrigue into the story until the last 4 hours and the final two hours were very good. Narration is great. If you can tolerate slow pace until over the halfway mark, you will like this book. As stated the ending is good and almost worth the wait. Almost.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Cassie
  • 2021-06-01

Narrator is great!

I’m only on chapter 18 and I can’t stop listening! The narration is by far the best I’ve listened to yet! She brings the book alive!

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Deanna D.
  • 2021-05-15

enraptured from the very first page!

excellently written, full of mystery with tension wrapped twist and turns. the Narration brings it to life as nothing else can.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile