Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

  • Poster Girl

  • Auteur(s): Veronica Roth
  • Narrateur(s): Anna Caputo
  • Durée: 10 h et 43 min
  • 4,5 out of 5 stars (27 évaluations)

Choisissez 1 livre audio par mois dans notre incomparable catalogue.
Écoutez à volonté des milliers de livres audio, de livres originaux et de balados.
Accédez à des promotions et à des soldes exclusifs.
L'abonnement Premium Plus se renouvelle automatiquement au tarif de 14,95 $/mois + taxes applicables après 30 jours. Annulation possible à tout moment.
Page de couverture de Poster Girl

Poster Girl

Auteur(s): Veronica Roth
Narrateur(s): Anna Caputo
Essayer pour 0,00 $

14,95$ par mois après 30 jours. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 43,80$

Acheter pour 43,80$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

For fans of Anthony Marra and Lauren Beukes, number one New York Times best-selling author Veronica Roth tells the story of a woman's desperate search for a missing girl after the collapse of the oppressive dystopian regime—and the dark secrets about her family and community she uncovers along the way.  

What's right is right.  

Sonya Kantor knows this slogan—she lived by it for most of her life. For decades, everyone in the Seattle-Portland megalopolis lived under it, as well as constant surveillance in the form of the Insight, an ocular implant that tracked every word and every action, rewarding or punishing by a rigid moral code set forth by the Delegation.  

Then there was a revolution. The Delegation fell. Its most valuable members were locked in the Aperture, a prison on the outskirts of the city. And everyone else, now free from the Insight’s monitoring, went on with their lives.  

Sonya, former poster girl for the Delegation, has been imprisoned for 10 years when an old enemy comes to her with a deal: find a missing girl who was stolen from her parents by the old regime, and earn her freedom. The path Sonya takes to find the child will lead her through an unfamiliar, crooked post-Delegation world where she finds herself digging deeper into the past—and her family’s dark secrets—than she ever wanted to.  

With razor sharp prose, Poster Girl is a haunting dystopian mystery that explores the expanding role of surveillance on society—an inescapable reality that we welcome all too easily. 

©2022 Veronica Roth (P)2022 Audible, Inc.

D'autres livres audio du même...

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Poster Girl

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    17
  • 4 étoiles
    8
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    2
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    14
  • 4 étoiles
    6
  • 3 étoiles
    4
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    16
  • 4 étoiles
    7
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    2
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Classer par :
Filtrer
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Book club read!

I really liked the plot line of this book. At first, it’s confusing because the vocabulary used is made up and it’s hard to understand. However, the more you read into the novel, the more questions get answered. I’m a sucker for a good love story and Roth ALWAYS takes that away in the end. However, it makes the advice the protagonist gets 3/4 of the way through that much more impactful. Everything comes full circle and you’re left thinking hmmm, in a good way. It also becomes increasingly hard not to think of smartphones like incites.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Veronica Roth strikes again!

Yet another interesting world created by Veronica Roth! I love the concept and I enjoyed how she made a seemingly unremarkable protagonist do remarkable things. The plot got me hooked early on in the novel, and the bits and pieces of information from the past that kept popping up until the end made it all worthwhile. I was a bit surprised by the reader. Many of the characters sounded very different through the reader’s voice in comparison to what the storyline seems to suggest. I tend to perceive Roth’s characters as edgy, rough around the edges kind of people. I feel like the reader made them sound soft and sometimes catty. But maybe my perception is wrong.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Only from Audible

Many thanks to Audible for choosing to produce this beautifully written and performed work. I can only hope it is widely heard and appreciated as the warning it is intended to be.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars

eh

Mediocre story with forgettable characters. Writing had some irritating cliches as well - most notably, everything was described as "smelling of _____ and _____".

Performance was fine but overdone, veering on soap-opera acting at times.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

What a beautiful and relatable story about life, adverse experiences, and consequences wrapped up under the guise of a dystopian novel. Leaves much to the imagination and begs you to question the role you play in your own life.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Enthralling

I found this hard to stop listening to! Just enough parallels to our own world we live in now to make it relatable and keep needing to know more.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Kept me wanting more throughout the entire book. Good twists, I highly recommend this novel.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

I couldn’t put this one down. It is a really great story and well read.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • me
  • 2023-05-01

Great read

Devoured. I entered this book of credible characters and a disturbingly plausible futuristic world. I didn't leave the book until it was finished and now it will stay with me a while.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

An Awesome Book!!!

I loved this book so much! And the Narrator. It’s so good. A series could’ve been made, or as stand alone is still great!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.