Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

  • The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

  • Auteur(s): Jonas Jonasson
  • Narrateur(s): Steven Crossley
  • Durée: 12 h
  • 4,5 out of 5 stars (319 évaluations)

Choisissez 1 livre audio par mois dans notre incomparable catalogue.
Écoutez à volonté des milliers de livres audio, de livres originaux et de balados.
Accédez à des promotions et à des soldes exclusifs.
L'abonnement Premium Plus se renouvelle automatiquement au tarif de 14,95 $/mois + taxes applicables après 30 jours. Annulation possible à tout moment.
Page de couverture de The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

Auteur(s): Jonas Jonasson
Narrateur(s): Steven Crossley
Essayer pour 0,00 $

Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 26,28$

Acheter pour 26,28$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

A larger-than-life old man with a fondness for vodka goes on an unexpected adventure in this whimsical novel — perfect for fans of Forrest Gump and A Man Called Ove.

After a long and eventful life, Allan Karlsson ends up in a nursing home, believing it to be his last stop. The only problem is that he’s still in good health—and tomorrow is his hundredth birthday. A big celebration is in the works, but Allan really isn’t interested, and he’d like a bit more control over his vodka consumption. So he decides to escape.

He climbs out the window in his slippers and embarks on a hilarious and entirely unexpected journey, involving, among other surprises, a suitcase stuffed with cash, some unpleasant criminals, a friendly hot-dog stand operator, and an elephant.

Quirky and utterly unique, The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed out the Window and Disappeared has charmed millions of people around the world.

©2009 Jonas Jonasson (P)2012 AudioGO

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    217
  • 4 étoiles
    69
  • 3 étoiles
    19
  • 2 étoiles
    11
  • 1 étoile
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    221
  • 4 étoiles
    44
  • 3 étoiles
    13
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    2
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    194
  • 4 étoiles
    57
  • 3 étoiles
    18
  • 2 étoiles
    6
  • 1 étoile
    4

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Classer par :
Filtrer
  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars

Dry

This book was recommended to me. This waz not my style it was long dry and hard to get through.
Usually I can finish a book in a couple of days this took 3 weeks.
I would not recommend this book to my friends.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Many, Many Laughs!!

The descriptive quality of the characters and their never-ending antics was excellent. The narrator was also perfect for this type of storyline. I laughed several times throughout. I share Alan's disinterest in politics which meant, ironically, a few of the sections discussing the political goings-on was a bit more of an effort on my part to keep up with... but the telling of the story remained light-hearted and whimsical .

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic!

I downloaded this on a whim and what a great decision it was! Such an entertaining book for a long road trip! It was thoroughly enjoyable!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

The characters are wonderful!

From the first chapter to the last, this was a most enjoyable audiobook. The narration is perfect and it is a lighthearted story that leaves the listener both spellbound and joyful.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Book

You can’t beat this book. You just can’t! It’s great, unique and impossibly intertwines historical events. It give Forest Gump a run for its money.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilarious!

There were so many parts where I laughed out loud. The story reads as a dead pan jaunt through history told through the eyes of the luckiest man who ever lived to be over 100! Highly recommend.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Lots of fun

it's as if AA Milne had written the life of Forrest Gump, except Gump was an explosives expert and subtle genius who hated politics.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable.

Great narration! Hilarious and wonderful by the narrator. Also, a nice walk into history. Agreed that it’s a bit long in the storyline, but still enjoyable. Thank you, Jonas Jonasson!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars

Fun but overdone

I enjoyed the first half of this story, but the far fetched adventures of Alan became a little tedious after a while. It became like Forrest Gump on steroids without Tom Hanks’ charm.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Completely off-the-wall and absolutely delightful

I wasn't really sure what to expect with this, but it was included in my subscription so I figured I'd give it a shot. It is absolutely delightful. I don't want to spoil anything because the unexpectedness of the story is its greatest asset. Just get it.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.