Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

  • The Clockmaker’s Wife

  • Auteur(s): Daisy Wood
  • Narrateur(s): Sophie Bentinck
  • Durée: 11 h et 33 min
  • 4,5 out of 5 stars (2 évaluations)

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Page de couverture de The Clockmaker’s Wife

The Clockmaker’s Wife

Auteur(s): Daisy Wood
Narrateur(s): Sophie Bentinck
Essayer pour 0,00$

14,95$ par mois après 30 jours. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 31,42$

Acheter pour 31,42$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

The world is at war. And time is running out....

London, 1940. Britain is gripped by the terror of the Blitz, forcing Nell Spelman to flee the capital with her young daughter - leaving behind her husband, Arthur, the clockmaker who keeps Big Ben chiming. 

When Arthur disappears, Nell is desperate to find him. But her search will lead her into far darker places than she ever imagined....

New York, present day. When Ellie discovers a beautiful watch that had once belonged to a grandmother she never knew, she becomes determined to find out what happened to her. But as she pieces together the fragments of her grandmother’s life, she begins to wonder if the past is better left forgotten....

A powerful and unforgettable tale of fierce love, impossible choices and a moment that changes the world forever, perfect for fans of Jennifer Chiaverini and Hazel Gaynor.

©2021 Daisy Wood (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Ce que les critiques en disent

"A ticking time-bomb of intrigue, wrapped around stark but rich descriptions of the Blitz. An unforgettable wartime debut." (Mandy Robotham, internationally best-selling author of The Berlin Girl)

D'autres livres audio du même...

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Clockmaker’s Wife

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profil pour Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2022-03-24

good book, bad narrator

You can hear lip and cheek smacking from the narrator through the whole book. It is very annoying and they wouldn't return the book......so I stuck it put.
Good book.....but read it on kindle.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profil pour Lynda
  • Lynda
  • 2022-03-07

Heroism, Front and Center

I absolutely LOVE IT when a novel draws you so far in till you identify with more then 1 character and you truly experience what the characters are going thru, whether it's happiness or sadness, This Novel is exactly that and more. An absolute MUST READ! The Narrator is astounding! This novel keeps you so interested it's hard to stop it to sleep, your Soaring THAT high on suspense and captivating plot twists. I am totally hooked, I was afraid she would get set up in a tragic way... but, you will be as surprised as I was to find out what REALLY happens at the end. I really hope the storyline with these characters happens again, but the generations involved is wonderful. This Nobel was like "You are front and center in the action"