Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Abonnement à Audible

14,95$ par mois

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Acheter pour 31,27$

Acheter pour 31,27$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

Shallow graves scar the desert landscape. A cemetery in the sand. Some of the lost are never found.  

Thousands of girls go missing every year in Las Vegas. Taken. Bought and sold. Or worse. Now the dead are calling.  

These lost girls summon FBI Profiler Violet Darger to Sin City - a new case. There are fresh dead to sort through - two bodies burned beyond recognition in the trunk of a sedan - and there’s reason to believe there are missing girls waiting to be saved.  

Rumors swirl that a legendary killer is responsible for these crimes: an escaped prisoner with a personal grudge against Darger - one who wants her and her partner dead. One who disappeared for 20 years. But the desert is full of deadly secrets - horrors waiting beneath the sand.  

If Darger finds the killer in time, the girls will live. If not...  

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the final moment. Fans of John Sandford, Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Gardner should check out the Violet Darger series. 

The audiobooks in the series can be listened to in any order, so grab The Girl in the Sand and get started today.

©2018 L.T. Vargus and Tim McBain (P)2018 L.T. Vargus and Tim McBain

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Girl in the Sand

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ginger P
  • 2019-03-18

intriguing to the end

This is a eally a good book that holds your attention to the last page

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Rae
  • 2019-01-19

Good book

Could not out it down! Read in one night.
It is a page Turner Good read!

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nancy
  • 2021-08-21

Language

I love the stories. I just wish other, more descriptive adjectives besides F___ were used. There are so many great adjectives in our language but everyone else chooses to use that the me. Not only is it offensive to many, it is overused. If we used any other adjective that much it would sound crazy. Read through the book and replace that word with any other adjective and it will become very clear how ridiculous it is.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tina P Kimble
  • 2021-08-18

Wonderful

THIS REVIEW IS FOR BOTH THE AUDIOBOOK AND EBOOK VERSIONS
Great story, really enjoyed these characters and the narration was wonderfully preformed. This was another intriguing book I definitely recommend it and I am anxious for the next book.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Bette
  • 2021-07-18

Unfinished business

I liked the story & characters. However, a lot of answers were not quite finished up. Like how mark was arrested & whatever happened to Claire. What happened to Nicole or Emily at the end. Specifics weren’t cleaned up.

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amelia
  • 2021-03-12

Good story, repetative descriptions

The story is fun and exciting, but not all that well written, evidenced by repetative descriptions. How many times does the lead character watch the steam on her coffee, or dig her nails into her palm? At one point, the authors write, "Her lungs pulled in greedy lung fulls of air." A bit tedious.

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Antonia117
  • 2021-03-03

Boring

Too much self analysis. Inner conflict/dialogue. I never thought I would be bored by a serial killer book.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Carla Morgan
  • 2021-02-17

loved it

excellent books , even the stories, loved them cant wait for the next one.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mr.Bill
  • 2020-12-18

Nerve Tingling Performance

I enjoyed the book a lot. Kate Marcin really brought the characters to life and created a very realistic mood throughout the story. The evil that is portrayed in the story is terribly believable. More than once I found myself tensed wondering what was about to happen. If you enjoy this genre of books, you will not be disappointed.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dr. Bel
  • 2020-05-17

FABULOUS!!!

I think this was my favorite book in the series so far. What a thrill ride! Vargus & McBain have a way of writing so that almost every chapter ends in a cliffhanger leaving you wanting more. And Marcin has an uncanny ability to make the characters come to life in such a way that I sometimes forget it's just one person doing all the reading. This odd a winning trio that I hope will continue to collaborate for many years to come. I'm sure the books would still be great to read on my own, but it just wouldn't be the same without Marcin's voice. I'm going to start on the next installment in the Darger & Loshak drama right away!