Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

Choisissez 1 livre audio par mois dans notre incomparable catalogue.
Écoutez à volonté des milliers de livres audio, de livres originaux et de balados.
Accédez à des promotions et à des soldes exclusifs.
L'abonnement Premium Plus se renouvelle automatiquement au tarif de 14,95 $/mois + taxes applicables après 30 jours. Annulation possible à tout moment.
Page de couverture de The Invite

The Invite

Auteur(s): Sheryl Browne
Narrateur(s): Tamsin Kennard
Essayer pour 0,00 $

14,95$ par mois après 30 jours. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 25,00$

Acheter pour 25,00$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

The invites went out weeks ago, and tonight, at a lavish manor house surrounded by friends and family, Kaitlin couldn’t be happier. But as the champagne corks pop, her dream party becomes her worst nightmare....

Staring at the stunning diamond solitaire on her finger, Kaitlin is finally getting the chance to introduce her best friend, Zoe, to her perfect fiancé. She hasn’t known Greg long, but he looks after her, and he loves playing dad to her young daughter. How could she say no when he’s already planned their elopement?

As guests arrive, why is Greg acting so shifty? And is that a flicker of recognition on Zoe’s face? And why does she look terrified every time her phone rings?

Kaitlin watches as Zoe knocks back her white wine and makes a beeline for Greg. After a heated conversation, Zoe stumbles toward the door and flees the party without looking back.

Days later, the police knock at Kaitlin’s door - Zoe is missing.

Kaitlin wants to believe her loving fiancé is not to blame, but she knows what she saw the night of the party. And when he lies to the police, can she trust the man she’s marrying? Could Kaitlin and her precious daughter’s life now be in danger too?

The Invite is an absolutely unmissable psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, and The Wife. You’ll be hooked!

©2022 Sheryl Browne (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Invite

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    5
  • 4 étoiles
    6
  • 3 étoiles
    4
  • 2 étoiles
    4
  • 1 étoile
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    11
  • 4 étoiles
    4
  • 3 étoiles
    2
  • 2 étoiles
    2
  • 1 étoile
    1
Histoire
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    5
  • 4 étoiles
    6
  • 3 étoiles
    4
  • 2 étoiles
    3
  • 1 étoile
    2

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Classer par :
Filtrer
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

wow

didnt see that coming! great read and fantastic twists to make this a book worth listening to!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

4 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars

A Quick Read

Was a good book. Had some twists and turns. I did not care for the female leads but that’s just me. It was a bit confusing at times and I had to rewind. It was ok

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars

Narration 👍🏻 Story 🤷🏻‍♀️

While the narration was great and honestly, helped make the story better, the plot was all over the place. Like other reviewers, I got confused who was who and had rewind a couple of times. And also, not sure why everyone was obsessed with one character in the book (won't spoil here). This character did not appear that charismatic or deep for anyone to be so obsessed with him/her.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AFH
  • 2023-02-20

Riveting Thriller

Loved this book. Superb narration and great story.
Loved the suspense and very much enjoyed how the end tied the story up leaving you with satisfaction.
Great listen.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars

Storyline is all over the place!

Too many things happening without much context. Wish I did not use my credit for this.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars

Worthless. Waste of time.

This was beyond dull. I found myself hating the main character… dumb, helpless, pathetic. Not a clue why any of the men would’ve been attracted to her in the first place. If Kaitlin had been killed at the end it would have made the whole pointless story rather more enjoyable!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars

Story was boring

I found the characters easy to dislike. The story was unbelievable and boring. The multiple “twists” are blatant attempts to make the story interesting yet failed.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.