Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

Abonnement à Audible

14,95$ par mois

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Acheter pour 25,00$

Acheter pour 25,00$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

The invites went out weeks ago, and tonight, at a lavish manor house surrounded by friends and family, Kaitlin couldn’t be happier. But as the champagne corks pop, her dream party becomes her worst nightmare....

Staring at the stunning diamond solitaire on her finger, Kaitlin is finally getting the chance to introduce her best friend, Zoe, to her perfect fiancé. She hasn’t known Greg long, but he looks after her, and he loves playing dad to her young daughter. How could she say no when he’s already planned their elopement?

As guests arrive, why is Greg acting so shifty? And is that a flicker of recognition on Zoe’s face? And why does she look terrified every time her phone rings?

Kaitlin watches as Zoe knocks back her white wine and makes a beeline for Greg. After a heated conversation, Zoe stumbles toward the door and flees the party without looking back.

Days later, the police knock at Kaitlin’s door - Zoe is missing.

Kaitlin wants to believe her loving fiancé is not to blame, but she knows what she saw the night of the party. And when he lies to the police, can she trust the man she’s marrying? Could Kaitlin and her precious daughter’s life now be in danger too?

The Invite is an absolutely unmissable psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, and The Wife. You’ll be hooked!

©2022 Sheryl Browne (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

D'autres livres audio du même...

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Invite

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    2
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    4
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    2
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Rebekah Burke
  • 2022-03-29

Nonsensical

I really hate to give bad reviews, but this was an absolute waste of time. Ridiculously far fetched, characters that make no sense, and boring to boot. Great narration but that's it.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • lisa
  • 2022-03-08

decent

Decent story with a lot of twists and turns. The characters were fantastic, the story was somewhat fantasy. Too many things just happened to line up perfectly.