Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

  • The Other Husband

  • Auteur(s): Kathryn Croft
  • Narrateur(s): Hannah Curtis
  • Durée: 11 h et 7 min
  • 3,9 out of 5 stars (34 évaluations)

Choisissez 1 livre audio par mois dans notre incomparable catalogue.
Écoutez à volonté des milliers de livres audio, de livres originaux et de balados.
Accédez à des promotions et à des soldes exclusifs.
L'abonnement Premium Plus se renouvelle automatiquement au tarif de 14,95 $/mois + taxes applicables après 30 jours. Annulation possible à tout moment.
Page de couverture de The Other Husband

The Other Husband

Auteur(s): Kathryn Croft
Narrateur(s): Hannah Curtis
Essayer pour 0,00 $

Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 20,15$

Acheter pour 20,15$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

One dinner party will destroy everything.

The night that throws a wrecking ball into Abby’s life starts out perfectly at first. There’s still a hint of summer sun in the purple-streaked sky. Abby and her best friend, Sienna, look on fondly as their two husbands laugh under the garden gazebo. None of them know it’s the last time they will be together again.

What starts out as just a little fun has devastating consequences for the couples. Alone with Sienna’s husband, Greg, Abby finds him unexpectedly charming. Caught up in the moment, she reveals a secret she swore never to tell. And something happens that night that neither she nor Greg can take back.

Abby is desperate to tell her husband and Sienna the truth but can’t risk Greg sharing what she told him. She has no choice but to keep quiet. Then Greg suddenly disappears.

Is her best friend’s husband simply running from his secrets? Or has someone decided they can’t risk that he may share theirs?

From number one best-selling author Kathryn Croft comes a gripping and twisty psychological thriller perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

©2021 Kathryn Croft (P)2021 Blackstone Publishing

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Other Husband

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    16
  • 4 étoiles
    7
  • 3 étoiles
    5
  • 2 étoiles
    4
  • 1 étoile
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    18
  • 4 étoiles
    9
  • 3 étoiles
    3
  • 2 étoiles
    3
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    13
  • 4 étoiles
    11
  • 3 étoiles
    3
  • 2 étoiles
    4
  • 1 étoile
    2

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Classer par :
Filtrer
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

A must listen!

At first, I wasn’t sure but it got better and better. Good story, great narrator and the twist, not what you expected! It keep me intrigued

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Narration ruined by breathing sounds

The narrators constant intake of breath was very distracting. It made listening to the story much less enjoyable.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AFH
  • 2023-11-28

Absolutely Must Listen

This was an Amazing story. Unbelievable story wonderfully written by my new favourite author Kathryn Croft . The narration was the best; Hannah Curtis’s voice pulled you so deep into the story it was terrific. So many twists and turns and so much suspense. Sometimes you think you can guess who the perpetrator was then change your mind and someone else becomes your focus. It was such a surprising and astonishing ending and Epilogue that you must listen to. Loved this book and highly recommend it. Thank you Audible Plus.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • PRG
  • 2024-02-18

must listen

the story was great. I could not stop listening. very well done.
you will not be disappointed.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

MUST READ

If you like a good mystery/suspense book, this is it. Great character development, hard to figure out solution to a masterful plot. GET THIS ONE! I highly recommend.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

Great story and the audio was read beautifully. Great twist at the end. I really enjoyed listening to this book

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Great twist at the end!

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and the narrator. I will absolutely read more titles from the author!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Reasonable story ruined by poor narrator

I enjoyed this book although it was too long and badly needed some editing. Main problem was the nasal quality that the narrator gave some of the main characters including all the male characters. This led me to sometimes speed up the story so I didn’t have to listen to the drawl.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

The twists

Interesting book. Couldn't stop listening to it. Definitely loved the twist at the end. I highly recommend this book

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Twist and turns I didn’t expect

I enjoyed this book. It was constant wondering what wil happen next. I like this writer.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.