Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulation possible en tout temps.

Description

International best-selling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger's Apprentice in the fourth installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice.

Will Treaty and his apprentice, Maddie, have been urgently summoned to Castle Araluen. When they arrive they learn a shocking truth: the prince of Gallica is missing - and the king of Gallica has asked for help. All reports suggest that the young prince has been taken prisoner by the dangerous and powerful Baron Joubert de Lassigny. King Duncan knows that sending troops to Gallica to rescue the prince could start a war, as could openly helping Gallica resolve internal convict. But there's another way to save the prince: the Ranger Corps. 

Soon, Will and Maddie are on the road to rescue the missing prince, disguised as father and daughter jongleurs. Maddie will have to use her knife-throwing skills to keep up her disguise, and her ranger's apprentice training to complete the mission. But going undercover is dangerous - and the road presents its own hazards. Can she and Will use all their talents to save the prince, or will the arrogant Baron uncover their plans and put their lives, and their kingdom, at risk? 

Internationally best-selling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating next installment of the Royal Ranger series: The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Brian Jacques's Redwall, and George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones

Praise for The Missing Prince:

"Flanagan builds suspense with well-practiced skill.... Tension increases right up to the last page." (Booklist)

©2020 John F. Flanagan (P)2020 Listening Library

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    13
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    10
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    11
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    1

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Leigha M Shaw
  • 2020-11-04

Fantastic!!!!

This is such a great book and I definitely recommend it. I am an eleven year old girl and I have read every book in the Rangers Apprentice series and even though this one is not my favorite it is , as always, funny. I must comment that Will is not has sarcastic and grim as he was in The Royal Ranger. That being said, it did have Halt, Commandant Gilan, Sir Horace, King Duncan, and Princess Cassandra in the beginning. This is a very clean series with nothing inappropriate or in modest in it. Not the most violent book so far. All in all this is a fantastic series and I definitely recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • PJM
  • 2020-12-22

Mundane story with a great performance

John's getting lazy with his writing. The ranger books slowly keep getting less interesting and more about detailed descriptions of mundane tasks. Thankfully Mr Keating does a superb audio performance as always.

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Tim Price
  • 2020-12-14

Lacking substance compared to rest of the series

A decent book, but leans more towards boring filler than actual story. As sad as it is for me to say this it almost feels like it was part of a story rushed for a release date, just when you think its about to begin it ends with "To be continued"

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Connor Thompson
  • 2020-11-25

It has it's shortcomings, but it's still awesome!

The past Royal Ranger books have been thoroughly critiqued by the RA fandom, and not without valid reason. They're all good books, don't get me wrong, however they aren't as good as some of the older ones. The Sorcerer of the North & Siege of Macindaw come to mind, in my opinion they are better than this 'spiritual' successor. Nevertheless, I feel that this is a great story worth your time and an improvement on the past Royal Ranger stories.

The chemistry between Will and Maddie really shines through with their idle conversations, especially where Will talks about the significance of last names to him. Their journey through Gallica as well, and when they finally have an audience with the king. Their interaction is great and the characters of the King and Prince are fantastic. Flanagan does what he does best here and he did it very well.
Nothing feels dry or played out. All the characters we meet are interesting, not cliche or unrealistic/flat.

There are some flaws though. The reasoning behind Will and Maddie going to Gallica is a little lackluster, and the explanation only comes when they reach they speak to the Gallic King around halfway through the book. King Duncan doesn't like lending Ranger's out as mercenaries but does so anyway. Only half way through the story does Will explain that they aren't going to tell the Gallic King they are Rangers, rather that they are just ordinary spies. If that had been explained at the start the plot would have felt much more convincing.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Michael Wolsey
  • 2021-03-10

Didn't Like the Ending!

I am an avid reader of John Flanagan's Ranger's Apprentice and now Royal Ranger series. For the most part I have loved his writing and his stories and the performances by John Keating on Audible have been absolutely brilliant. But I absolutely hated the ending of "The Missing Prince." So much so in fact that I probably won't read any more of The Royal Ranger series for several years until the series is complete. When he takes a year between books and he leaves a cliffhanger ending I feel it is distasteful on the author's part. He doesn't have to have a cliffhanger ending for me to read the next book in the series. Please Mr. Flanagan stop this practice.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • VaAutumn
  • 2020-12-06

Disappointing!!

We LOVE this series by John Flanagan but this one was for the most part boring. It was definitely not up to par with all of the previous stories. It seemed like it literally was hours for Maddie to learn to juggle. Not a lot of action!! Hope this changes in the next book!!!!!! We look forward to it:)

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • steven
  • 2020-11-10

ONLY 50% OF A STORY

DON'T GET THIS BOOK IF YOU WANT A WHOLE STORY wait for the next book

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Timothy Ragan
  • 2021-05-14

pissed

to be continued are you serious....short chapters with no real direction to them and i spent over 26.00. i deserve an apology and a refund....

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • travis dow
  • 2021-04-08

Ending

Love the series but this one is rather slow and doesn’t even have an ending

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Russell
  • 2021-04-03

I hate cliffhangers

The story is good, as far as it goes. John Flanagan seems to like them a little. I don’t mind when the story is just a normal extension, but when it stops in the middle of a fight,you’ve gone too far. How long will I fave to wait for the rest of the story?