Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

The Sam Savage Sky Marshal Boxed Set

A Sam Savage Sky Marshal Thriller
Auteur(s): Vincent Zandri
Narrateur(s): Andrew B. Wehrlen
Série: Sam Savage, Sky Marshal, Livre 1-3
Durée: 5 h et 28 min

CDN$ 14,95 par mois; les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.

Description

For the first time ever, all three hot-blooded Sam Savage Sky Marshal thrillers and mysteries come together to form this thrilling bundle. These nonstop-action and adventure thrillers are filled with the romance and mystery you would expect of Thriller Award-winner Vincent Zandri. They are not for the faint of heart!

For fans of Mark Dawson, Boyd Morrison, Lee Child, Russell Blake, and more, Thriller Award-winning, New York Times best-selling author Vincent Zandri invents yet another action/adventure character who most definitely should not be messed with (even if he does get his butt kicked sometimes). Think Bruce Willis meets Gerard Butler. 

This big bundle promises to keep you glued to your seat for the entire journey. 

©2018 Vincent Zandri (P)2019 Vincent Zandri

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Sam Savage Sky Marshal Boxed Set

Moyenne des évaluations de clients

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • timj26
  • 2019-02-23

fun with Good narrator

Each story is a different case and terrorist Plot that get better with each book
Andrew does a great job narrating A quick fun read
I received a free review audiobook and voluntarily Left this review

4 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Vicki
  • 2020-04-03

Sky Marshall Sam Savage

I love airliner suspense books and this was a great set. This book was fast paced and had plenty of action and suspense. I highly recommend if you like this type of book.

Andrew Wehrlen did a great job with the narration. I received this free copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Montzalee W
  • 2020-02-15

Great booked set! Bks 1-3

The Sam Savage Sky Marshal Boxed Set
A Sam Savage Sky Marshal Thriller
By: Vincent Zandri
Narrated by: Andrew B. Wehrlen
This is an audible book I requested and the review is voluntary. I have read or listened to many other books by this author but I had not read a Sam Savage book before. They are definitely full of intrigue, action, suspense, and romance. That romance part seems to get Sam in trouble sometimes! Lol! He reminds me of a James Bond Sky Marshall! Sexy girls then the job just like Bond! They are all great reads taking place in different places. On is on a plane, one on a high speed train, and one in Asia. After listening to three books about Sam I have concluded that he needs to learn to fight better and stay away from women while on duty and he will do just fine! 😁
The narration was great also!

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Rabid Reader
  • 2020-05-21

Sam saves the day! Again! and Again!

Sam Savage is a sky marshal. You know the guy who flies in the plane incognito to stop the terrorists on the plane and maintain law and order if needed. Sam is an ex-let's say special forces who works for Homeland Security. At forty-something, he is fit and sexy and has a great sense of humor. The problem is he can't seem to stay out of trouble.

This box set of three short stories are fun, slightly campy, adventures. In the first, story, Dead Heading (coming in at about an hour), Sam is dead heading (an employee who flies free in an empty seat) from the US to Italy. Fortunately the lovely lady he met in the airport is on the same flight. The sparks fly when the two join the mile-high club mid flight. Emerging from the bathroom, the lady friend is taken hostage by a terrorist with a computer bomb. Mayhem ensues and Sam saves the lady and the day.

In the second story, Empire Runaway (at 1 1/2 hours), Sam has been punished for his airline shenanigans and is sent to marshal on a train where a terrorist attack is expected to take place. Sam and the lady security head spark and join the mile-long club. They quickly discover that the train is a runaway. With the help of a knowledgeable passenger, Sam and the security head frantically work to save the train before disaster strikes. Sam saves the day.

The third story, Tunnel Rats, is the longest at over 2 hours. In this adventure, Sam is sent to South Korea to meet with a CIA operative and to try to get information about an impending terrorist attach from a VC agent. Needless to say, the CIA agent is a masseuse who give great happy endings which Sam thoroughly enjoys! As usual, mayhem and madness ensue as Sam attempts to track down and stop his enemy.

I like that Sam is middle aged man, not some young, dumb stud. He is funny and respectful of the women he meets but does not hesitate to enjoy their company. There is a romance/sexual encounter in each story that was not overwhelming. Plenty of non-stop action and twists and turns. They are light action reading reminiscent of classic men's action fiction like James Bond and Don Pendelton's Mack Bolan. A fun way to while away a few hours.

Andrew B. Werhlen was a terrific narrator. He does most of Zandri's books and his voice is perfect for the manly characters in Zandri's books. Werhlen performs these books with a light-hearted narration that captures the fun, slightly over the top nature of the books. He does not overly voice the individual characters but the style works for these stories.I totally could see him being Jack Reacher or Harry Bosch.

If you are looking for a fun, action-filled, non-serious way to spend a few hours where you can suspend some disbelief and just enjoy the ride, this collection is a great option.

***I received a free copy of this audiobook in exchange for my own unbiased review.***

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Travis W.
  • 2020-05-05

Good stuff

This is a little different than some of the other stuff that I have read but Zandri but I really enjoyed it. It is definitely fast paced with a lot of action

"I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dee
  • 2020-04-06

Awesome boxed set!

Books one through three was like sitting down to a great meal. The first book was an appetizer and just whet your appetite for what was to come. The second book was the salad course with a great mix of elements. All of that built up to the very satisfying and insanely good main dish, book three.

Book three was easily the best of the three. Sam was recruited by the CIA to flush out a terrorist. He and the terrorist eye each other on the plane and the fun begins. Everything that happened from the time the plane landed until the end was non-stop adventure. It. Was. Great.

The narrator was a great asset to the written word combining Sam's at time childish wit with hardcore alpha male. Loved this book!

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • murphyfields
  • 2020-03-31

Three great quick stories

Sam Savage is your basic alpha male, irresistible to women, hero. And before I started this audiobook, I was thinking that this type of book was not for me. But it was actually a lot of fun. Everything was well paced, with plenty of action and suspense.

Of the three books, the first makes the most sense as a book about a sky marshal. It is the only one of the three that actually takes place on an airplane. The second I can kind of imagine how a sky marshal could be assigned to a train, but it is a bit of a stretch. But in the third, I just can't see a shy marshal going undercover as a cardboard box salesman and working in international counter-terrorism. I think I would prefer to have some clear story about Sam doing so well as a sky marshal that he caught the attention of the superiors and transferred to another department. But then you no longer have Sam Savage, Sky Marshal.

But if you like the James Bond type of hero that always comes out on top and can seduce beautiful women with a simple conversation, you will probably love these stories. If you find that sort of thing to be sexist or troubling, this is probably not the book for you.

I was given a free copy of this audiobook in exchange for an unbiased review.

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Rellim
  • 2020-03-28

Quick & action packed listen

These are formulaic and action packed quick listens. There's an almost immediate sex scene in each. I'm not sure why it's called "Sky Marshal" when the shortest story is the only one involving planes and the others involved convoluted descriptions as to why he's doing something other than being a Sky Marshal. This has a condensed 007 feel to it and would be best enjoyed by folks looking for short listens focused on action scenes.

Dead Heading is about an hour. For the story length, there isn’t a whole lot of development, but still managed to be an engaging listen.

Empire Runaway, at 90 minutes, it’s a bit longer than the first, but still a quick listen. I liked that this one was entirely Sam’s POV. Sam Savage works with Maureen to stop a “home grown” terrorist plot to derail a commuter train.

Tunnel Rats is the longest in the series. Out of the gate there's a continuity issue in that both previous stories refer to Savage as a former SEAL, and now he's suddenly a former Army Ranger (I'm not sure why as descriptions of these "pasts" are vague enough that it doesn't matter). It's basically getting out of one peril after another, again not a lot of plot.

Narration by Andrew B. Wehrlen's voice is a nice fit for a 40-something action hero and he does a nice job narrating.

I received a copy of this audiobook for free from the author via Audiobook Boom and am giving my honest review.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • D M Reynolds
  • 2020-03-28

A fun adventure movie as an audiobook

Suspend your disbelief. There is a hero, whose military background is constantly referenced, but who is either a seal or a ranger depending on the chapter... he meets a woman who immediately sleeps with him, is in a vehicle that’s attacked by terrorists, struggles, then saves the day through a series of implausibly lucky events.

It’s a fun way to spend a few hours as long as you’re looking for an action-movie style plot and zero character development. I put it in the occasional brain candy category for me. Fun and not too deep.


** I received a free copy in exchange for a review.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • willee
  • 2020-03-27

Terrorist Enemy

Sam Savage is a character as well as a Sky Marshal protecting people from disasters. He always finds trouble and sexual escapades. It was suspenseful with action and good narration.I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review. Thank you