Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

Abonnement à Audible

14,95$ par mois

1 crédit par mois pour vous procurer le titre de votre choix – ce titre vous appartient.
Le catalogue Plus – écoutez à volonté des milliers de productions originales, de balados et de livres audio.
Après 30 jours, 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables. Annulable en tout temps.
Acheter pour 25,00$

Acheter pour 25,00$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

To find the killer, he must lose his mind...

When a missing teenager is found on her parents’ doorstep, Jennifer Standing becomes the only survivor in an ongoing serial killer investigation led by Detective Inspector Matthew Myers. The case has nearly broken him. The faces of the victims haunt his every waking moment, and now, at last, he has the suspect in custody.

However, when another man’s body is found with Jennifer’s DNA on his skin, and the suspect refuses to talk, Myers is forced to let him walk free - a move that will push him to the very edge of sanity.

But when another teenager is reported missing, and new evidence is discovered, the truth becomes terrifyingly clear… the killer is still out there, and he won’t stop until Myers is destroyed.

How are the missing girls linked? Who was the silent man? And how far is the killer prepared to go to bring Myers to his knees?

Set where the gritty London suburbs meet the rolling countryside, this British detective novel is a breath-taking blend of suspense, action, and mystery with a dark twist that will keep you awake for nights on end.

The Silent Man is the first book in the brand-new British crime thriller series from award-winning crime writer J.D. Weston, author of the Stone Cold Thriller series and the Frankie Black Files.

The Harvey Stone series is perfect for fans of JD Kirk, LJ Ross, Peter May, and Damien Boyd.

©2020 John Weston (P)2021 John Weston

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Silent Man

Moyenne des évaluations de clients

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques disponibles pour ce livre audio.
Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • JM
  • 2021-04-08

Just Awesome

This was a great story with a very believable yet interesting plot. This book is very good. I also enjoyed the fact that it ended at the right time. It was not too short and was not too long. I will be looking to listen to more from the author. Greg Patmore did an admirable job narrating. I received this free audiobook in a promo, and I am writing my unbiased voluntary review,

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Pattwee
  • 2021-06-11

Intrique

A good story into the sordid world of power, alcohol , drugs and young girls. A wonderful twist to the story.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • cora
  • 2021-03-31

Drugs drugs and more drugs

Excellent book excellent story excellent narration all rolled into one exciting book. I can’t wait to get into another book at the series with Harvey. So much right excitement and family and bad guys. I recommend this book and the rest of the Harvey series. Greg Pat more is an excellent Narrator.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • A. Chaps
  • 2021-09-29

Suspensful, enjoyable but not compelling.

The Audible version of “The silent man” was my first introduction to JD Weston.

This book kept my attention but could have a used a few less chapters and a few less descriptions.
It is a very fast moving story, suspenseful but a little convoluted at times, and a villain with more lives than a cat that just magically stays alive. I felt that police officer Myers character was more developed and more relatable.
The ending of this first book was unsatisfying for me and a little too mushy. Maybe the rest of the trilogy would salvage my opinion ?

The narrator did a decent job keeping the storyline entertaining but could use few more intonations to distinguish the characters.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Georgia McNabb
  • 2021-08-14

Great and very Different Crime Type Story

This book start out with the usual officers trying to track down criminals in a police investigation. Detective Myers is a single minded man who has a unique ability to put himself into the criminals mindset. Harry is a foster son to a Big time Crime Boss and a hitman. The story eventually gets to where another foreign group of criminals are targeting both the Criminal boss and the police so the two Harry & Myers team up . Narrator does a Great job with the characters voices and with the storyline.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • K. Lewandowski
  • 2021-07-18

A superb mystery

With his heart heavy and his mind tormented, our police detective struggles to find resolution. He has a link and a suspect who remains completely silent. And his suspect, while not a good man, ends up assisting him when no one else would, with the notable exception of his very junior partner.