Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

The Worst Best Man

A Novel
Auteur(s): Mia Sosa
Narrateur(s): Rebecca Mozo, Wayne Mitchell
Durée: 10 h et 1 min
4.5 out of 5 stars (18 évaluations)

CDN$ 14,95 par mois; les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.

Description

"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." (Popsugar) (22 of the Best Books This Winter Has to Offer)

One of Oprah Magazine's 22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020

Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn't lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina's offered an opportunity that could change her life. There's just one hitch...she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. 

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he'll be working with his brother's whip-smart, stunning - absolutely off-limits - ex-fiancée. And she loathes him. If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they'll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina's ready to dish out a little payback of her own. 

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn't interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again....

©2020 Mia Sosa (P)2020 HarperAudio

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Moyenne des évaluations de clients

Au global

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    10
  • 4 étoiles
    8
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    8
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    5
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    9
  • 4 étoiles
    6
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

A hallmark kind of read

If you like hallmark movies you'll like this one. I enjoyed it very much.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars

Fun!

This was a cute, fun romance. Loved the culture behind Lina and her family. The messages throughout the novel and character growth were great, too! The female narrator was great but I didn’t love the male unless he was voicing the main character; his voice for literally every other character (especially the female) was nasally, cringeworthy and annoying.

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jackie C
  • 2020-03-16

Couldn’t finish

I’m going to buy the book and read it. I liked the story okay but got distracted every time the male narrator read a woman’s lines. He has a very attractive voice but used a grating falsetto for every woman’s voice. Even Lina’s voice was like a caricature. I couldn’t finish it.

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Gregory M
  • 2020-04-09

What was I listening to?

Though the beginning was promising, I felt the direction of both characters was quite juvenile with no real plot development. It was quite painful to listen to. The story went from something interesting, to an x-rated fan fiction, to a low budget Hallmark movie. Nope, not Lifetime - Hallmark. Extremely disappointed.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Stephanie
  • 2020-02-28

Loved

I loved this series the only thing I didn’t like was how the male reader did his voice for when a woman was speaking other than that it was great

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Allison RObinson
  • 2020-05-22

Worst Best Man

Loved it but didn't like the male narrator's voice for women, men other than the main male character and black people.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • L. Roland
  • 2020-05-18

Good story, slow start

It’s a good story with a slow start. It gets better in the middle of the book.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Carla
  • 2020-05-16

Hate to love you

Lina and Max have history. In fact, it is really bad history. So imagine their surprise when there professional success or failure, depends on them getting along.
This book was wonderful. The books premise is totally realistic. The writing was current, light and funny. Gotta go cause I need to text my sister a book recommendation.

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Krissy
  • 2020-05-08

My Ears Are Bleeding

I am sure this book is good, it could potentially even be great but I will never know. I wasn’t able to get past the seventh chapter because the narrators voice when playing the character Andrew makes me actually want to curl up in the fetal position and cry. It’s only that one character that ruined it for me but WHEWW it’s so distracting, hard to understand, and just downright awful. I’m sorry to this man

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • April
  • 2020-05-01

The “we’re keeping a secret” trope

I had to stop reading this. I can’t stand the storyline that involves the characters perpetrating a mistruth that another character will eventually find out about and it will be SO DRAMATIC.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Another book lover
  • 2020-04-25

Hated the male reader

I couldn’t stand the reader for Max. His voice was arrogant and annoying. I can’t tell how much that affected my overall feelings about the book. Sweet story and the reader for Lena was fine.

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Marie
  • 2020-04-25

Was okay

Started out with decent character development, then turned to sex, sec and nothing but sex. I have no problem with sec, but I want good writing, too. It was almost like reading two different books. Also the male narrator was not able to talk in an inoffensive woman’s voice. That being said, I finished it.