Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

Choisissez 1 livre audio par mois dans notre incomparable catalogue.
Écoutez à volonté des milliers de livres audio, de livres originaux et de balados.
Accédez à des promotions et à des soldes exclusifs.
L'abonnement Premium Plus se renouvelle automatiquement au tarif de 14,95 $/mois + taxes applicables après 30 jours. Annulation possible à tout moment.
Page de couverture de The Worst Best Man

The Worst Best Man

Auteur(s): Mia Sosa
Narrateur(s): Rebecca Mozo,Wayne Mitchell
Essayer pour 0,00 $

14,95$ par mois après 30 jours. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 40,01$

Acheter pour 40,01$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." (Popsugar) (22 of the Best Books This Winter Has to Offer)

One of Oprah Magazine's 22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020

Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn't lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina's offered an opportunity that could change her life. There's just one hitch...she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. 

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he'll be working with his brother's whip-smart, stunning - absolutely off-limits - ex-fiancée. And she loathes him. If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they'll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina's ready to dish out a little payback of her own. 

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn't interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again....

©2020 Mia Sosa (P)2020 HarperAudio

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Worst Best Man

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    30
  • 4 étoiles
    31
  • 3 étoiles
    9
  • 2 étoiles
    3
  • 1 étoile
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    23
  • 4 étoiles
    20
  • 3 étoiles
    14
  • 2 étoiles
    4
  • 1 étoile
    2
Histoire
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    24
  • 4 étoiles
    25
  • 3 étoiles
    10
  • 2 étoiles
    4
  • 1 étoile
    1

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Classer par :
Filtrer
  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars

Awful Narrators

I was really looking forward to this book and then I heard the male narrators voice doing the female parts...had to stop immediately. It was uncomfortable to listen to at best.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Nice bit of frippery

Quite a nice story, but a little cringey in parts. The male narrator had very disconcerting "woman" voice, which pulled me out of the story whenever he used it. would have been better if the narration had been more consistent between the two actors.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars

Fun!

This was a cute, fun romance. Loved the culture behind Lina and her family. The messages throughout the novel and character growth were great, too! The female narrator was great but I didn’t love the male unless he was voicing the main character; his voice for literally every other character (especially the female) was nasally, cringeworthy and annoying.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars

Predictable and just OK

Not a very interesting story and failed to keep my attention or engage any emotional response.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars

Funny Rom-Com

What do you do when you are interviewing for your dream job only to be paired with your former Fiancé's brother, whom you blame for your cancelled wedding? 3 years ago, Lina's broke her wedding by sending his brother a text on their wedding day.

The narrators were good - conveying the characters and their emotions. Max tugged at my heart, caught between a rock and hard place, feeling like he was second-best. I laughed and cheered at different part of the story. At times I had a difficultly with Lina's antics. The story premise is a good one and generally played out well. Watching these characters grow through the events in the story was enjoyable and made the story for me.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!!

This book was actually really great to listen to. The book was filled with so many heart warming aspects, some great family dynamics, and plenty of comedic elements. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the voice actors, I was genuinely happy it wasn’t monotone or just one person reading.

Definitely recommend either listening or reading it 🙂

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Worth the credit

I’ve listened to this book a few times. I enjoy it. It has some fun moments, some tense moments, and some really moments. The set up of the first chapter is enticing. I like the banter and chemistry between Lina and Max. It’s nice having some insight into Lina’s family and culture. It also acknowledges some challenges women face in the workplace, which is a topic that should be brought into light more.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars

Into the story - hate the narration

I was super into the story but my goodness the narrators are bad! Neither can really pronounce Portuguese words, but he’s so so bad at it. And what is with his version of a female voice? It’s ridiculous. Immediately takes you out of the story. Huge disappointment.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

It was fine

Wayne Mitchell's narration of female characters sounded like an American version of Mrs. Brown's Boys.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

A hallmark kind of read

If you like hallmark movies you'll like this one. I enjoyed it very much.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.