Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

CDN$ 14,95 par mois; les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.

Description

The Number-One French Best Seller

More than 3 Million Copies Sold Worldwide

The feel-good number-one best-selling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and the Search for Happiness.

At 38 and a quarter years old, Paris native Camille has everything she needs to be happy, or so it seems: a good job, a loving husband, a wonderful son. Why, then, does she feel as if happiness has slipped through her fingers? All she wants is to find the path to joy.

When Claude, a French Sean Connery lookalike and routinologist, offers his unique advice to help get her there, she seizes the opportunity with both hands. Camille's journey is full of surprising escapades, creative capers, and deep meaning as she sets out to transform her life and realize her dreams one step at a time....

©2018 Raphaelle Giordano (P)2018 Penguin Audio

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Your Second Life Begins When You Realize You Only Have One

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    3
  • 4 étoiles
    4
  • 3 étoiles
    3
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    3
  • 4 étoiles
    4
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    2
  • 4 étoiles
    4
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Hidden Lessons

An easy and upbeat listen with powerful self-reflective lessons hidden inside this simple, almost child-like tale.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Need some inspiration or motivation, start here!

I enjoyed the journey Raphaelle took me on. I looked forward to listening to a couple chapters every night before bed. I felt inspired and motivated to tackle some of my own "stuff" and above all, it made me smile. Great performance by Fiona Hardingham. #Audible1

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

Charming and surprising

Through an unexpected circumstance, the stressed-out Camille meets the mysterious but wise Claude, a “routinologist,” and embarks on a journey to learn more about herself, how to become completely aware, and how to rediscover happiness. Every listener can learn lessons along with Camille about ways to achieve greater well-being. #Audible1

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Cathy
  • 2020-12-01

Way too religious. Understated, but still religious. At one point the dog is hating on gays . Not nice

The dog is a hater of gay people. Unbelievable. That was it for me. Not funny.

4 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Judi VanDeveer
  • 2020-09-23

Soothing narration

The narrator was good very expressive. It just didn't offer anything I haven't heard before.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • darlin-corrie
  • 2020-09-23

Bummer of a 1st book choice

basic, no depth and really hated the narration. kept hoping it would get more interesting, but, no

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Marie Taylor-Harper
  • 2018-11-07

Extremely Inspiring

I would recommend this book to anyone who feels they are stuck or trying to find their authentic self. The story is truly a work of inspiration and I can’t wait to implement the suggestions and become a routinologist for someone who finds them self in a position they can’t seem to get themselves unstuck from.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Claudia Heredia
  • 2018-10-27

Life Changing....

Loved it. Learned to preoritize things in my life, and got the path yo do so. Thanks Claude

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Psychmaster
  • 2018-09-20

Ugggh need a refund

I would love those 6 hours back. Painfully boring and no substance whatsoever. It started off interesting but 30 minutes in, I struggled to maintain my focus.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Deppie Whitwam
  • 2021-01-10

Fabulous!!!

This book is so entertaining and insightful! I can whole heartedly recommend it!! You will enjoy it from the first minute.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bernadetta Soja
  • 2021-01-03

Great reading for road trip

My first ever audiobook listening. Loved the narrator; Fiona. I think it’s important after my first listening that narrative does great job to get us involved as much in the book as if we were reading it.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sashalina
  • 2020-12-31

One of my favorite books!

I absolutely loved this book. It really put things into perspective for me. I too, have suffered from routineitis! It has really opened my eyes to my life’s true potential.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lace
  • 2020-12-04

great self help. i enjoyed the story format.

i loved that the book was a about a person with a great family still struggling with self. i have read many self help books, but they rarely included a dynamic that is relatable. It has all the same concepts as most books, but because the story has similar dynamics i am able to actualize.