Page de couverture de The GolfRules Questions Podcast

The GolfRules Questions Podcast

The GolfRules Questions Podcast

Auteur(s): David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee
Écouter gratuitement

À propos de cet audio

Golf Rules because GolfRules Have you ever had a question about a golf rule? Been left confused about why a rule is what it is. Had to question a playing partner over a rules decision or just intrigued by the rules of this great game of golf. Well, then The GolfRules Questions Podcast is the place for you. Join resident GolfRules Questions guru Blakey and co-hosts Stuart & Rossco as they dive in behind the scenes to help bring you the latest information from the world of golf rules in a fun and entertaining way.380301 Golf
Épisodes
  • GUEST: Marcela Smith, joins us to talk about finally popping her refereeing cherry. Joining the SCGA to help conduct some tournaments - THE GRQ PODCAST EP140
    Jul 7 2025

    GUEST: Marcela Smith, joins us to talk about finally popping her refereeing cherry. Joining the SCGA to help conduct some tournaments - THE GRQ PODCAST EP140

    GRQOTW140: A player has a caddie, and fires them after four holes. The caddie then continues to watch the player play, and then on the 7th hole, the player hits a ball into long grass, the ex-caddie goes to search for it and is there for 45 seconds before the player arrives to search. The ball is found 2mins and 45secs later. Is this ball still the ball in play?

    GRQOTW139: The player moves a loose impediment that the ball is sitting on. They then realised the ball is sitting on the loose impediment, so they replace the loose impediment exactly as it was so that the ball is in the same position. Is the ball considered to have move and therefore the player gets a one stroke penalty?

    GOLF.AI

    https://www.instagram.com/golf.ai_/

    https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions

    https://www.tiktok.com/@golf.ai_

    Whatsapp: +1 (415) 517-0843

    Free-call:

    AUS - +61 2 5023 1831

    UK - +44 1302 490357

    USA - +1 706 770 4406

    Voir plus Voir moins
    1 h
  • GUEST: Jason R. Smith, co-author of A Guide to Being a Rules Official, joins Blakey for his second guest appearance, and they go through some gnarly Rules of Golf situations - THE GRQ PODCAST EP139
    Jun 25 2025

    GUEST: Jason R. Smith, co-author of A Guide to Being a Rules Official, joins Blakey for his second guest appearance, and they go through some gnarly Rules of Golf situations - THE GRQ PODCAST EP139

    Jason brings his own ClubLand Stories to the podcast presented by GOLF.AI, and tries to catch Blakey out with a ball moved, or has it not moved, that is the question.



    Voir plus Voir moins
    59 min
  • GUEST: Elisa Hermes, an update about recent US OPEN qualifying tournaments and Rules worshops that Elisa has been running, we also discuss golf as an outdoor spot - THE GRQ PODCAST EP138
    Jun 3 2025

    GUEST: Elisa Hermes, an update about recent US OPEN qualifying tournaments and Rules worshops that Elisa has been running, we also discuss golf as an outdoor spot - THE GRQ PODCAST EP138


    GRQ137 - David hits his tee shot to the right of the fairway and it comes to rest inside a wombat hole that is on the side of a cliff face. The ball is not visible from the ground, but it was known to have gone into the hole, and the hole is very visible from the ground and it is easy to see that it is a wombat hole. David can't walk up the cliff face to get to the ball nor the hole, so he says to Andrew that he will take free relief, and use the nearest spot to the hole that he can reach as his reference point and drop a ball within a club-length of that spot. Andrew is not sure about that, and doesn't even think David could actually play a shot at the ball, as he can't climb the cliff face. Andrew calls in a referee, and that is you, what is your ruling?

    Answer: The stroke would have been clearly unreasonable for David, so there is no free relief. He would have to take stroke-and-distance and he cannot locate the exact spot of the ball.


    GRQOTW138

    A player' s ball has come to rest on the fringe. There is some dirt in front of his ball that looks to have stuck together and fallen off the bottom of another player's shoe. Is the player allowed to remove that dirt that is on his line of play?

    DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - golfrules.questions@gmail.comLISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questionsSUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules#GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey

    Voir plus Voir moins
    59 min

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The GolfRules Questions Podcast

Moyenne des évaluations de clients

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.