Get a free audiobook

A Body in the Lakes

A Gripping Crime Thriller with a Heart-Stopping Twist
Written by: Graham Smith
Narrated by: Madeleine Gould
Length: 9 hrs and 14 mins
Price: CDN$ 25.00
CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The woman’s limbs were so thin; the skin on her arms as translucent as tracing paper. Around her neck lay a faint string of purple bruises. In one so frail, darker, angrier marks might be expected, but Beth knew the bruising would have stopped the moment her heart stopped beating.

When a walker finds the body of a woman by the shores of Lake Ullswater, the police are put on high alert. Felicia Evans was known to be a tough character, but who would have strangled her?

Detective Beth Young quickly spots the links to three cold cases. Three women strangled and discarded in the stunning, wild hills of the Lake District.

As Beth begins tracking down witnesses, the team receives an anonymous letter claiming the charming mayor of Carlisle is behind the murders. There’s pressure from the top to clear his name. But Beth is determined to find the truth no matter whose feathers she ruffles in the process.

Beth knows the clock is ticking. The killer is hunting again. And it’s down to her to find who’s responsible before another woman becomes his prey....

A gripping edge-of-your-seat thriller from best-selling author Graham Smith, perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, LJ Ross, and J.R. Ellis. 

©2019 Graham Smith (P)2019 Bookouture

What members say

No reviews are available