Listen free for 30 days

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
A Curse of Gold cover art

A Curse of Gold

Written by: Annie Sullivan
Narrated by: Alana Kerr Collins
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $40.01

Buy Now for $40.01

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Curses and queens. Pirates and kings. Gods and magic. The final saga of a princess cursed by Midas’s touch, a vengeful Greek god, and a dazzling kingdom in the balance.

After barely surviving thieving, bloodthirsty pirates and a harrowing quest at sea to retrieve her stolen treasure, Kora finds readjusting to palace life just as deadly. Her people openly turn against her, threatening to overthrow her as heir to the throne due to fear of her magical powers. When Dionysus puts out a challenge to kill the girl with the golden touch and burn down her kingdom, it’s not just her future on the throne in danger. Kora’s life and entire kingdom are now on contract.

With no other choice, Kora sets out to find Dionysus, journeying to the mysterious disappearing island of Jipper. Kora has no other choice. If she wants to save her kingdom and have any chance at reversing her father's curse, she will have to enter into a deadly game with Dionysus, the greatest trickster the world, or the underworld, has ever seen.

A Curse of Gold:

  • Is the highly-anticipated sequel to A Touch of Gold by author Annie Sullivan
  • Is an enchanting and captivating fantasy adventure/fairy tale retelling, perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn and Cinder
  • Is told from the perspective of Kora, King Midas' daughter and a strong female protagonist
  • Features a beautifully decorated cover
  • Will have strong appeal to listeners ages 13 and up
©2020 Annie Sullivan (P)2020 Blink

What the critics say

"After barely surviving thieving, bloodthirsty pirates and a harrowing quest at sea to retrieve her stolen treasure, Kora finds readjusting to palace life just as deadly. Her people openly turn against her, threatening to overthrow her as heir to the throne due to fear of her magical powers. When Dionysus puts out a challenge to kill the girl with the golden touch and burn down her kingdom, it's not just her future on the throne in danger. Kora's life and entire kingdom are now on contract. With no other choice, Kora sets out to find Dionysus, journeying to the mysterious disappearing island of Jipper. If she wants to save her kingdom and have any chance at reversing her father's curse, she will have to enter into a deadly game with Dionysus, the greatest trickster the world, or the underworld, has ever seen. A Curse of Gold is the highly-anticipated sequel to author Annie Sullivan's A Touch of Gold and is another of her enchanting and captivating fantasy adventure/fairy tales told from the perspective of Kora, King Midas's daughter. While very highly recommended for middle school, high school, and community library YA Fiction collections for young readers ages 13-18, it should be noted for personal reading lists that a A Curse of Gold is also readily available in a digital book format." (Midwest Book Review)

What listeners say about A Curse of Gold

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available