Listen free for 30 days

  • A Perfect 10

  • The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be
  • Written by: Heather Land
  • Narrated by: Heather Land
  • Length: 4 hrs and 50 mins
Offer ends February 21st, 2024 11:59PM ET.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 4 months. Cancel anytime.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
A Perfect 10 cover art

A Perfect 10

Written by: Heather Land
Narrated by: Heather Land
Get this deal Try for $0.00

$14.95/mo. after 4 months. Cancel anytime. Offer ends February 21st, 2024 11:59PM ET.

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $21.30

Buy Now for $21.30

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The author of I Ain’t Doin’ It and popular comedian Heather Land returns with a collection of laugh-out-loud, hilarious, and unfiltered essays that explore the funny and inspirational moments in everyday life - perfect for fans of Rachel Hollis’s Girl, Wash Your Face.

A popular social media comedian, Heather Land’s irresistible Southern charm has reached millions of engaged fans and followers who fill theaters at her stand-up events around the country, and who also fell in love with her first book I Ain’t Doin’ It.

Now, Heather’s “revealing anecdotes and heartfelt encouragements” (Publishers Weekly) in A Perfect 10 shine a light on those ridiculous moments in our lives that also have the ability to teach us about ourselves. Whether she’s joking about her crafting habit, revealing the hard truths of divorce, ranting about the challenges of being a single parent of teenagers, or getting real at the class reunion, Heather’s message is that the more authentic we are, the more we connect with others. Heather hilariously encourages you to lighten up and focus on what’s really important in life. Like a laughter-filled conversation with an old friend, A Perfect 10 is a great gift to give to others or yourself.

©2020 Heather Land. All rights reserved. (P)2020 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

More from the same

What listeners say about A Perfect 10

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tammy Gill
  • Tammy Gill
  • 2020-10-17

Wow...A changer of how you think

I thought I was just getting a comedy book about her life. She did have some comical moments but she mostly moved me to deep thought and the desire to be a better person. I want everyone I know and care about to read this book. More than that, I want them to benefit from what it has done to me. Let me be a little kinder, less judgemental, show random acts of kindness, and a true Southern soul that has been somewhat set free. Thank you, Heather, for a life changing audio book. God truly has set you for such a time as this!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Stacie Cadle
  • Stacie Cadle
  • 2022-07-26

Great follow up to her first book!

If you liked her first book, you will love this one too. I never get tired of books that remind us all that we need Jesus… I hope she continues to bring the Kingdom Come with her simple, but profound perspective!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katherine Jones
  • Katherine Jones
  • 2022-06-15

perfect 10

Loved it. it seemed to be talking to me in all of the information

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kimme
  • Kimme
  • 2021-12-10

Love Heather Land!

This Author always bring a wonderful, sincere message while making me laugh. Purchase her books you will not be disappointed.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Twishkas
  • Twishkas
  • 2021-06-13

Great Listen!

Down to earth & funny but true- even my husband chuckled at parts he happened to walk in on and said “I like her”. Not what I expected, but definitely glad I listened. Perfect for anyone needing a pick me up!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TriniDiva
  • TriniDiva
  • 2021-04-20

Loved it!

Once again, you did the d*** thang 👏 The Parent Trap was my favorite chapter 💕 Thank you HL!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tony Jones
  • Tony Jones
  • 2021-03-24

loved it❗❗❗❗

loved it and will listen again. narration was great. very inspiring and funny. loved it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shelia Nixon Reeves
  • Shelia Nixon Reeves
  • 2020-10-29

Wonderful author!

Just like her last book this one kept me smiling and feeling like life can only get better. Thank guy so much for sharing your humor with the works!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for melanie hug
  • melanie hug
  • 2020-10-09

best book in a long time

I didn't know I needed to listen to you read this book until now! you touched every subject I needed to address in myself! thank you!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!