Get a free audiobook

A Single Glance

Irresistible Attraction, Book 1
Written by: W. Winters, Willow Winters
Length: 5 hrs and 32 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today bestselling author Willow Winters comes a heart-wrenching, edge-of-your-seat gripping, romantic suspense.

I saw her from across the bar. My bar. My city. Everything in that world belonged to me. She stood out from the crowd like she was looking for someone to blame for her pain. That night, I felt the depths of my mistakes. I felt my scars. With a single glance, I knew her touch would take it all away. I craved it more than anything. I knew she would be a tempting, beautiful mistake. One I would make again and again...even if it cost me everything.

©2019 Willow Winters Publishing LLC (P)2019 Willow Winters Publishing LLC

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No reviews are available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 🔹🔹🔹CAROLYN 🔹🔹🔹
  • 2019-04-08

LOVED IT.. BUT IT’S A TRILOGY WITH A CLIFFHANGER

A single glance at who this book was written and narrated by is all it took for me to one click this dark, villainous and deliciously twisted story. BUT, nowhere does it warn the unsuspecting listener of a CLIFFHANGER ending.. or say “book 1 of a trilogy”.. AAARRRGHHH. I personally don’t like cliffhanger endings and only start them when they’re ALL there. So, please.. please.. PLEASE Audible people and lovely lovely Authors, WARN us that the unresolved story will end on a sour stop cliffhanger and then let us choose. Anyhoo, I’m stepping off my virtual soapbox now and on to my review.

This fairly short, addictive and entertaining dual POV first instalment by Willow absolutely flew by in a wicked cocktail of duty and dirty desires.. demons and distrust.. lust and lies - and, at the start of every unpredictable chapter, I knew I was all in until the very end. Bethany is mourning her sister Jenny’s bloody murder after her drug abuse slowly wrecked her life.. and Beth is convinced Jase Cross had something to do with it and angrily confronts him. Jase is a successful Bar owner but he’s something much more dangerous… he’s a ruthless and powerful criminal and he’s focused solely on his drug ring - and he doesn’t want any distractions. He’s a handsome, charismatic, dirty-talking alpha with very particular sexual tastes.. and he’s got a bag full of toys to indulge his bossy side. So, when beautiful, feisty, fiery Beth storms into his Bar shouting, he can’t take his eyes off her.. and slowly there’s a plan.. and a devious smile.

Jenny had died in debt to Jase the opportunist Drug Baron.. and now he’s got a wicked proposition and a Contract with Beth’s name on it. A Contract that will put her in the hands of Jase the skilled man with a very vivid imagination, a Dom who is going to tie her up and test her limits.. because Beth pushed the wrong man’s buttons. Beth is angry, she wants answers and she naively thinks she’ll get them from Jase.. but, she gets a Contract instead. But, when the clock starts to tick on the Contract, their chemistry simmers, smokes and starts a sizzling sexual awakening. And, as they slowly barter and banter and use each other for sex and answers, the exotic become erotic. However, it will ignite an emotional spiral and they’ll push boundaries, walls will crack, lines will get blurred and armour will fall. But desperate actions have consequences, Jase’s promises are broken and littered with secrets, they’ve held back truths and told lies.. and, as Beth starts to put the puzzle pieces together, their downfall will be painful.

Worth a credit? Yes definitely. It’s a well-written enemies-to-lovers story that is fast-paced, hot, gripping and suspenseful.. and it’s just warming up!! It’s also expertly narrated by Ava and Sebastian with absolutely no down-time on feels as these two wonderful narrators bring the damaged, yet likeable, characters to life.. to cause havoc and rock the stability of each other’s worlds.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Will I AM!
  • 2019-04-08

Amazing start to a new series!

5 stars had me on the edge of my seat! I was caught up from the beginning and all the way through to being gasping when it suddenly stopped leaving me wanting more more more! Can’t wait for the next one. Hot! With a plot!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Leezard_Love
  • 2019-04-16

Mixed feelings...cliffhanger, perfect narration

From the other reviews I had read, I did expect a bit more from this book. I will note first, that just as would be expected, the narration was perfection. While the book was good, it really didn't grasp my full attention til it was well into the book. Without giving away too much to the story, it was when she really confronts him about his lies and what is going on. NOW, as I have just finished the book, I'm on edge because just as I am really into this book....it's over....Bam. Cliffhanger. Damn it to hell...I hate cliffhangers when I still have to wait for the next book to be released. Sooo...I would recommend this to readers of dark romance with elements of crime/suspense...or those that like mafia romance type books would probably enjoy this one. It's not mafia but it gave me that same impression that those do. BUT...wait til the next book comes out before reading/listening to this one.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2019-06-04

Ending

The overall story was good but the ending left me unfilled. First time reading this author. I will definitely read another book. Overall I would recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lisa Osborn
  • 2019-06-03

Loyalisa30

Willow Winters continues to enthrall me as a reader of romance! I loved this story to the very end, except for the cliffhanger. However, Ava Erickson and Sebastian York’s narration made up for it (a little)!😂😂Carter and Aria are smoking hot as a couple! Can’t wait to listen to the next audiobook.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Kristi
  • 2019-05-31

Abuse, drugs, murder, negative. I don’t even want to finish the second chapter. I want my credit back.

Abuse, drugs, murder, violent and negative. I don’t even want to finish the second chapter. I want my credit back.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • wittybug
  • 2019-05-06

love the cross brothers

i could listen to this forever,the characters,brothers and hot steamy scenes of passion is exquisite.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ana
  • 2019-05-05

Need full series at once

FANTASTIC first book.. but it should be illegal for authors to publish a book at a time, when it is a series!!! Now I need to wait and I don’t even know for how long. It has me so hooked!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Karen Citizen-Wilcox
  • 2019-04-17

Good read

Following in the tradition of Carter and Aria...good story line. If you enjoyed the other Cross brothers books, you will enjoy this one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Aleah Singleton
  • 2019-04-13

Can’t wait for Book 2!!

Normally Dark Romance isn’t my cup of tea....but this book changed my mind! It’s definitely worth the credit! ♥️♥️♥️

1 of 2 people found this review helpful