Get a free audiobook


The Kindred Series, Book 2
Written by: Erica Stevens
Narrated by: Karen Bachman
Length: 8 hrs and 32 mins
Categories: Romance, Paranormal

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Edited by Leslie Mitchell at G2 Freelance Editing and re-released 8/20/13.

For the past four years, Cassie has only known vampires as her enemy. With the revelation of Devon's true nature, she must come to terms with the fact that not everything she knows is right, especially when the true source of her Hunter powers is revealed. Slowly, Cassie begins to unravel the mystery that enshrouds Devon as the bond between them intensifies. When a woman from his past walks into their present, Cassie realizes there are far more layers to Devon than she ever realized. Layers that may very well destroy her and everyone she loves.

Thrown off by the new arrival in their town, and struggling to survive, Cassie isn't prepared for the devastating blow that leaves the world she knows nothing but a pile of ashes. Ashes that may give rise to something else inside of her, something not entirely human.

Book two of five in the completed Kindred Series.

Recommended reading/listening order:

  • Book 1: Kindred
  • Book 2: Ashes
  • Book 3: Kindled
  • Book 4: Inferno
  •  Book 5: Phoenix Rising

If you enjoy the Kindred Series, you may also enjoy the spinoff Fire and Ice Series which is now complete. Recommended Reading Order: Frost Burn (Book 1) Arctic Fire (Book 2) Scorched Ice (Book 3).

The Kindred Series is a young adult fictional story that includes some strong language, violence, and mild sexual situations. Recommended for ages 15 and up.

©2012 Heather K. Gilmour-Cox (P)2019 Heather K. Gilmour-Cox

What members say

No reviews are available