Get a free audiobook

Before He Feels

A Mackenzie White Mystery, Book 6
Written by: Blake Pierce
Narrated by: Elaine Wise
Series: A Mackenzie White Mystery, Book 6
Length: 6 hrs and 17 mins

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From Blake Pierce, best-selling author of Once Gone (a number one best seller with over 900 five-star reviews), comes book six in the heart-pounding Mackenzie White mystery series.

In Before He Feels, FBI Special Agent Mackenzie White is stunned to be assigned a case with victims matching no profile she has ever seen: Shockingly, all of the victims are blind.

Does this mean that the killer himself is blind, too?

Plunged into the subculture of the blind, Mackenzie struggles to understand, finding herself out of her element as she crisscrosses the state, racing from group homes to private houses, interviewing caretakers, librarians, experts, and psychologists.

And yet, despite the best minds in the country, Mackenzie seems unable to prevent the spree of killings.

Has she finally met her match?

A dark psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, Before He Feels is book six in a riveting new series - with a beloved new character - that will leave you listening late into the night.

©2017 Blake Pierce (P)2018 Blake Pierce

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • YS
  • 2018-06-11

Always delivers!

Wow. That’s how I was left at the end of the book! Open mouthed and shocked.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 2018-04-25

Kept me guessing

Just when I thought I knew who the killer was, something else was revealed. It kept me listening and wanting more details. Great ending.
I was provided this title for free in exchange for an unbiased review.