Get a free audiobook

Black Flagged: The Complete Series Boxset

The Black Flagged Series
Written by: Steven Konkoly
Narrated by: John David Farrell
Length: 67 hrs and 4 mins
5 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Books one through five in the half-million copies sold Black Flagged Series!

”For fans of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor and Vince Flynn”, comes a “24-style” thriller conspiracy and action by USA Today and Washington Post best-selling author Steven Konkoly. 

ALPHA (Book 1):

A “retired” covert operative will do anything to guard his darkest secrets... 

Daniel Petrovich, formerly part of the Department of Defense's infamous Black Flag program, protects a secret buried in the deepest vaults of the Pentagon. Blackmailed into executing one final mission for his previous commanding officer, Daniel's carefully constructed "life" rapidly disintegrates into a relentless federal manhunt - and a "24-style" race against the clock to suppress the shocking truth about his past. To survive, he'll release the darkest side of his concealed identity. A dark side with few boundaries - and even fewer loyalties. 

REDUX (Book 2): 

Two years after shocking Washington, DC with a brutal betrayal, General Terrence Sanderson prepares for a triumphant return. With his illegal covert operations group resurrected, he waits in the shadows for the right moment to demonstrate the grim necessity of the Black Flag program. His opportunity may arrive sooner than expected. 

At Langley, Karl Berg is appointed to a new position with the CIA's National Clandestine Service. As senior liaison to the Weapons of Mass Destruction (WMD) Intelligence Center, he makes a disturbing discovery. Russian Federation intelligence services are secretly scouring Europe to find Anatoly Reznikov, a rogue Russian scientist at the top of every nation's WMD watch list. While the Russians pursue Reznikov, Berg goes "off the books" again and sends one of Sanderson's Black Flag teams to investigate. 

APEX (Book 3): 

A tense alliance between General Sanderson and the CIA narrowly averts an apocalyptic attack by Islamic fundamentalists in Europe, but ultimately fails to recover the virus canisters. With the biological weapons still missing, the specter of an attack against the United States looms dangerously closer.

Desperate to stop Al Qaeda, Daniel Petrovich's "black ops" team is sent to investigate the last lead provided by Anatoly Reznikov, the twisted scientist responsible for designing the virus. What they uncover will shake U.S. authorities to the core. 

VEKTOR (Book 4): 

With the most recent bioterrorism threat against the United States neutralized and Dr. Anatoly Reznikov in secret custody, CIA Deputy Director Karl Berg proposes a more permanent solution to prevent future attacks: a covert raid by General Sanderson's Black Flag unit against Vektor Labs, deep inside Russia...to destroy a bioweapons program that should have ended years ago. 

Through an intricate web of unsavory alliances, deviously orchestrated political maneuvers and shockingly brutal black-ops sanctions, Karl Berg will set in motion an unstoppable chain of events that could ignite a new Cold War. 

OMEGA (Book 5):

A joint US-Russian Special Forces raid against a hidden laboratory yields an alarming discovery. 

Anatoly Reznikov, the deranged bioweapons scientist stolen from US custody a few years earlier, vanished minutes before the attack - taking his deadly work with him. 

In the United States, a diabolical conspiracy emerges that nobody saw coming - and only one group can stop!

Steven's novels are recommended for fans of Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Brad Taylor's Pike Logan, Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, L.T. Ryan's Jack Noble and C.G. Cooper.

©2011, 2018 Stribling Media (P)2019 Stribling Media
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great story

Great story .... is there more ? ....the book ends and left the story unfinished.... so many loose ends

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Josh McCartney
  • 2019-11-12

ruined by propaganda

i could over look the authors lack of firearm knowledge and making up stuff, but the propaganda that was pushed but never caught traction because of it absurdity ruined it.
Al Qaeda working with Patriot red necks bs.
red necks gonna kill millions to save America, doesn't even make sense.

moral compass=bad guys
sociopaths =good guys

now we know why u get so many books for 1 credit. I coulda saved time and just watched the view lmao

39 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Allen
  • 2019-09-22

Unfinished Work

Was a great listen up till the end. If this is where the series ends. Not going to be CONTINUED. I would recommend NOT getting this series.

The END was very abrupt and nowhere near finished!

If it will be Continued it is well worth the credit!

3 Stars for the series if that’s it. 5 Stars if there's more to come.

18 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • michael
  • 2019-10-02

My wife asked me several times to pause it...

I would not have purchased these books individually being priced equal to those of nationally known authors, however, I was wrong in that assumption. While the narration could have more sense of urgency, I enjoyed them almost as well as the Grey Man or Jack Jr. books.
Bring down the price point, or keep it up so you can afford narration by engaging people like Scott Brick, Jay Snyder or RC Bray.

14 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Roger C Young
  • 2019-10-23

great book

this book held my attention for sixty hours. well researched well written, wish there were more in this series

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Melinda's Book Reviews
  • 2019-10-19

Sort of confused

Personally I LOVE this author and this narrator, but this story may not be quite as amazing as the others. It took over half hte first book to get "interesting"

And instead of being on HUGE file, this is broken up into 6 books, but they aren't labeled 1-6, so I have to guess what to play when, and keep going back and forth. Weird.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Sandmoose
  • 2019-10-11

big letdown

The first book was just OK. The narrator was just as bored as I was. The second book was just a mishmash of characters and historical story line that was just mind numbingly boring and didn't add anything to the storyline. It was clearly filler. I gave up before the end of the second book and deleted the series. Now I understand why I got the whole series for 1 credit.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Sandy
  • 2020-01-27

Very boring narration, poorly written.

Husband and I listen to books together. We both thought the story was choppy. But worse than that was the narrator. He takes huge breaths before beginning each sentence, he tries to emote the character’s sentences, but only gets halfway there, which is annoying. He also hesitates inappropriately. We are going to return the book after only an hour and a half.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • PerfectSense
  • 2019-10-20

best narrator

The character development details and interactions is the very best on Audible.

Fast paced , several three letter agencies, scenarios that seamlessly mesh into other or new actions.

very surprised at this series. most enjoyable listening experience with narrator.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2020-04-23

What a ride

great story. Hopefully the next book is being recorded now so I can continue this rollercoaster of a story.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Linda Likes to Learn
  • 2020-02-07

Black Ops in detail.

Fast moving, hard to put down. This lady reviewer enjoyed the Bond-ish action & intrigue.

1 person found this helpful