Get a free audiobook

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

It’s a case she can’t refuse.

Spell-slinger. Vampire-slayer. Magical albino ferret-rescuer.

Meet Jacqueline Denna Knight, the best wizard detective in the city.

Jax turns vampires to ash and pain into magic. She also has a knack for finding things. So, when a distraught - and obscenely wealthy - elf calls Jax at midnight to hire her for an intriguing job, she grabs the opportunity with both hands.

But what Jax doesn’t know is that this case is going to unravel her life. She’ll get tangled up with a host of intriguing characters, most of whom are not who they appear to be.

As Jax speeds down a path toward the most powerful vampire clan in the country, she’ll have to put everything on the line. 

Will she be able to use her unique brand of magic to save the Realm?

A breakneck-paced mix of urban fantasy, irreverent humor, and detective noir. Fans of The Dresden Files and Jessica Jones will burn through this brand-new, addictive urban fantasy series, now available in a six-book complete series set! Get it now.

This complete box set collection of the Blood Magic series contains the following books:

  • The HighFire Crown (Book one)
  • The Dream Drinker (Book two)
  • The Witch Hunter (Book three)
  • The Ember Isles (Book four)
  • The Chaos Jar (Book five)
  • The New Dawn Throne (Book six)
©2018 Muonic Press Inc (P)2020 Muonic Press Inc

What listeners say about Blood Magic: The Complete Series

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • K. N.
  • 2020-11-22

DNF - one of those too stupid to live books.

The heroine is just too scattered brain for my taste, just not the type of story I enjoy. In the world these writers created, there's no way the MC would have survived to adulthood. The story has most of her woes coming from her mishandling of things but I don't think it's ever pointed out to her - it's just part of the story. There's plenty of action because of it and in a Lucille Ball kinda way she survives everything. Oh, how many times can you fit the word "parkour" in a book? You'll find out if you give this series a listen.

1 person found this helpful