Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Blood Metal Bone cover art

Blood Metal Bone

Written by: Lindsay Cummings
Narrated by: Kristin Atherton
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $33.53

Buy Now for $33.53

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's Summary

A deadly outcast.

A dangerous secret.

One epic quest for the truth.

Wrongly accused of her brother’s murder, Sonara’s destiny was to die, sentenced to execution by her own mother. Punished and left for dead, the shadows have cursed her with a second life as a Shadowblood, cast out and hunted by society for her demon-like powers.

Now known as the Devil of the Deadlands, Sonara survives as a thief on the edge of society, fighting for survival on a quest to uncover what really happened to her brother and whether he is even dead at all....

Blood Metal Bone is the astounding new novel from New York Times best-selling author Lindsay Cummings.

This is the perfect adrenaline-packed listen for fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows, The Mandalorian and Sarah J Maas’s Throne of Glass series.

©2021 Lindsay Cummings (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the critics say

"Blood Metal Bone surprises you in the very best ways. Unique world-building, a bold heroine with a heartbreaking past and awe-inspiring magic that simply cannot be caged." (Andrea Stewart, author of The Bone Shard Daughter)

"A skilful blend of fantasy and science fiction, full of twists and turns, and sure to thrill fans of both." (Jay Posey, author of Every Sky a Grave)

"A dark, twisting tale with an incredible cast of characters immersed in a richly detailed world I couldn’t get enough of." (KayLynn Flanders, author of Shielded)

What listeners say about Blood Metal Bone

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.