Get a free audiobook

Broken Dolls

DC Charlotte Stafford Series, Book 4
Written by: Sarah Flint
Narrated by: Louise Amos
Series: DC Charlotte Stafford, Book 4
Length: 9 hrs and 49 mins

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A baby lies abandoned amongst the rubbish, her tiny face as white as alabaster, her body as stiff as a miniature doll. A young prostitute lies beaten, her figure lying like a mannequin on the frozen concrete, her blood spilt, her life ebbing away.

As DC 'Charlie' Stafford and her boss, DI Hunter, struggle to identify the victim from the violator, their hunt brings them to the crack houses of Lambeth, littered with damaged people, their lives scarred by tragedy and violence, most broken beyond repair. 

As further lives hang in the balance, Charlie must empower the weak to speak out against those who seek to cause harm. But can a broken doll ever truly be mended, or will the wounds of the past fashion the events of the future?

©2018 Sarah Flint (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available