Listen free for 30 days

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $31.27

Buy Now for $31.27

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It’s normal to prefer getting a filling at the dentist’s to spending time with your husband, right? 

I thought I was sorted on the life front. I was a heart surgeon with a loving partner and two gorgeous little girls. Except my husband’s version of "loving" is lying, cheating, and sleeping his way around London. Which means I definitely deserve a refund. 

Unfortunately, moving on isn’t that simple. Just because I know how to operate on a heart doesn’t mean I know how to fix my broken one. Plus, I lost the receipt for him years ago, so I’m definitely getting shortchanged. 

But now that I’m single, am I ready to mingle? There are a few minor issues: 

  1. The last time I went on a date, double denim was in fashion and my eyebrows were horrendously overplucked. 
  2. Men wear stupidly skinny jeans now. 
  3. I don’t know how to use dating apps, but at least I don’t have to get changed out of my pajamas. 
  4. Sometimes the most promising thing you have in common with a guy is a shared love of prawns. 
  5. I don’t know whether to open a date with "hi" or "hello" or "hey". and once I ended up saying "howdy". 

Everything happens for a reason, they say. There’s plenty more fish in the sea. But what happens when everything falls apart and you haven’t got a clue how to go fishing? 

An absolutely hilarious and utterly relatable tale for anyone who has ever survived a nightmare relationship, felt a little lonely, or nursed a broken heart with wine and carbs. This feel-good novel will get you back on your feet and genuinely laughing out loud. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Sophie Ranald, and Sophie Kinsella. 

©2020 Kristen Bailey (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Can I Give My Husband Back?

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Donna Y. White
  • 2022-09-25

Husband

Loved it. Would read over & over: 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾
Download & read it now. I could punch Simon myself.

The sister’s bond is awesome. Look forward to more from this author

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Esther
  • 2022-09-08

very relatable

Loved it, characters are very relatable. Every now and then I find myself wondering how they are doing.
Laughed out loud a couple of times.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2022-07-15

Im dying laughing

I love this book and the narrator is brillant- the sister lucy is lol funny - I love emma! I listened to this book whilst my 9yr old was seeing a behavioralist! I snorted and shrieked with laughter several times when funny moments caught me off guard!
At the end of my sons appointment I got some very funny looks- later that Day I got some pamplets emailed to me about how my influence as a parent will make all the difference in my sons behavior😭!

You deserve to laugh! Spend your audible credit here!!! Kay shump - ypsi, Mi usa

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Darcy
  • 2022-05-28

Loved it!

Great book. Loved the story line and character development. Emphasizing the bonds of the family you have and the family you make. A great story about starting over after divorce while keeping the kids interests as priority.
It is a shame the title doesn’t really do it justice. This is very similar to my favorite Sophie Kinsella books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • LT
  • 2022-05-15

A fun read!

While I really wasn’t sure if I’d like this book, but as someone who’s been divorced and can absolutely can relate to the title, I’m glad I finished it. Divorce is hard and it was refreshing to hear someone talk about it, laugh about it, and embrace all of the nuances that come with new family dynamics. Well done. 👏🏽👏🏽

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Smhig
  • 2022-05-06

Parts are laugh out loud funny

I laughed quite a lot. The story was entertaining. Easy listen. Good characters and many interesting smaller stories alongside main.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Gourmet Viking
  • 2020-12-28

Enjoyable story but..

I enjoyed listening to the story and it was nice to hear about Meg after having read the other book. However I really did not like the performance. It was better in the end, maybe because you get use to it. But the men voices were not pleasant. I enjoyed the sisterhood.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jane
  • 2020-06-22

this is a hysterical and honest look at divorce wi

loved the story but wish there was a male narrator for the men's voices. highly recommend.