Get a free audiobook

Can You See Her?

An Absolutely Compelling Psychological Thriller
Written by: S.E. Lynes
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Length: 9 hrs and 2 mins
4 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

What would you do if no-one was watching? 

Rachel is afraid she may have done something terrible. She's sitting in a room, being asked whether she killed someone. 

She doesn't understand how her life has changed so completely. When she was younger, heads would turn when she walked into a room. Her children needed her; her husband adored her. 

But somehow the years wore that all away. She was so busy raising her children, looking after her parents.... She can barely remember the woman she used to be, the one whose husband told her she was out of his league. The woman she is now just does the laundry and makes the dinner, and can walk into a room without anyone knowing she's there. 

She knows that she hated feeling invisible. She knows that she thought: what would it take for you to see me again? What if I did something no one thought I was capable of? 

Can You See Her? is an utterly compelling and unputdownable psychological thriller, about how far you can push a woman before she will break. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, A.J. Finn and The Silent Patient.

©2020 S.E. Lynes (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Can You See Her?

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

BEST THRILLER IVE EVER READ!

I’ve very much enjoyed this book from the first chapter and every chapter after, this author is amazing at telling the story as if you’re there and the narrator just adds to it describing things perfectly! This is better then Girl on the train, 2 of Sue Watson books I’ve read and that’s saying allot cause those were my favorite before this . 5 stars you won’t want to stop listening to find out what happens next! And I’m a big fan of first person story’s which this is . Captivating, likable main character, have you on the edge. I’m only on chapter 11 but just had to review.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Loud Librarian
  • 2020-05-10

Could not stop listening!

Fascinating story with an unusual protagonist--a middle aged woman. Her description of her life absolutely rang true for me. Kept me guessing. Off to read more by this author. Great narration, too.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2020-06-19

excellent intuitive writing

every woman of a certain age and every family member and freind at the stage of life of these charactors will see facets of themselves in this suspenseful story. beautifully written you know each charactor as if they were in your life. the narrator is stunningly talented and brings the confusion and palpable feelings of the main charactors into your own heart.....

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • HT33
  • 2020-06-10

Another great book!

Sad but suspenseful! I love books that keep you guessing and this did not disappoint in anyway. I’ll check out more of this author’s books!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2020-06-08

An okay way to pass the time

took me a while to get into it. but it was okay after that. the voice actor was great which really helped

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Andrew Dunne
  • 2020-08-02

So good!

I love this narrator! Could not stop listening! Great ending . The author never disappoints. The characters are so engaging and the story kept me wondering wear it would end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-07-25

Amazing...listen till the very end!

I listen to so many books and rarely ever take the time to write a review. This book get me interested the entire time. Without giving any spoils it was actually very touching and had me teary eyed. I did not see the ending coming at all! You may think it’s predictable at times but it might not be as predictable as it seems. The narrator also did an amazing job. I highly recommend :)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Deb
  • 2020-07-24

Brilliant !!

Best thing I’ve listened to in a very long time!
Looking forward to more S.E. Lynes!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-07-09

Great Read

kept you interested from beginning to end, no shortage of suspense or questions. Worth the time

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Gina
  • 2020-07-05

Slow start. Writing is compelling & profound

There is a substantial amount of dialogue. Especially in the beginning chapters. It reads more like a screenplay than a novel.

The writing is profound, almost prophetic in the way it calls the reader to look inward for a healthy dose of self reflection and awareness.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sony
  • 2020-06-19

Soooo much dialogue.

The minutia of someone's every rambling thoughts told by way of therapy sessions make up 99% of the book. Mental health issues are over generalized, and conflated. Do yourself a favor, skip to last five chapters.