Listen free for 30 days

  • Charon

  • The Court of the Underworld (The Gods Universe, Book 6)
  • Written by: Alessa Thorn
  • Narrated by: Ada Sinclair
  • Length: 5 hrs and 20 mins

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Charon cover art


Written by: Alessa Thorn
Narrated by: Ada Sinclair
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $17.53

Buy Now for $17.53

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The ferryman of the dead is on the hunt for the cursed sorceress of Aeaea . . . but he's going to find a lot more than he bargained for.

Charon is the sixth book in a new paranormal romance series, based in a dark, sexy city ruled by Hades and his court of gods and monsters.

Charon has been recruited by Thanatos in the search for Circe, Hecate's niece, and one of the most powerful sorceresses in history. Finding a cursed island that doesn't exist on any map is hard enough. He also has to convince Circe to trust him, and trusting strangers isn't something the sorceress is known for.

Circe has a reputation for turning unwanted visitors into pigs, but when a titan lands on Aeaea claiming to be there to rescue her, she's willing to hear him out. Circe will do anything to be rid of Zeus's curse keeping her bound to the island, and holds off letting her lioness eat the strange titan . . . for the time being anyway.

It's been a long time since Circe has been in the human world, and Charon wants to make sure she feels welcome, but he's going to discover that there's more about Circe that's bewitching than the magic she wields.

Contains mature themes.

©2020 Alessa Thorn (P)2023 Tantor

What listeners say about Charon

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.