Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Dead to Her cover art

Dead to Her

Written by: Sarah Pinborough
Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $32.62

Buy Now for $32.62

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine, and Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times best-selling author of Behind Her Eyes.

Being the second wife can be murder....

"Once a cheat, always a cheat," they say. Marcie Maddox has worked hard to get where she is after the illicit affair that started her new life a few years ago. But her world of country clubs, yachts, and sumptuous houses in Savannah, Georgia, isn’t easy to maintain, no matter how hard she tries. Nor is keeping her husband, Jason, truly interested. 

So, when Jason’s boss brings home a hot new wife from his trip to London, the young Mrs William Radford IV isn’t quite the souvenir everyone expected. Sexy, drop-dead gorgeous, and black - Keisha quickly usurps Marcie’s place as the beautiful second wife. But when Marcie sees the extra spark in the room when Keisha and Jason are together and their obvious, magnetic attraction, the gloves come off. 

Revenge is best served cold, but in the steamy Savannah heat, blood runs so hot that this summer it might just boil over into murder. 

©2020 Sarah Pinborough (P)2020 HarperAudio

Featured Article: Self-Care Audiobooks for Mom’s Everywhere This Mother’s Day

Enjoy a well-deserved break this Mother’s Day. Hit play on our best audiobooks for practicing self-care. Indulge in a swoon-worthy romance or unwind with a meditation guide.

What listeners say about Dead to Her

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    9
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

I love the narration by Saskia Maarleveld. I never saw the twist coming!!! This is my first book from the author and I will look for another book by Sarah Pinborough.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Weird and creepy.

The premise went in an unpredictable direction, the story was drawn out a bit but kept me on my toes through the end. The narration was fantastic!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Ending felt rushed

I just feel like they were trying to wrap up a lot of loose ends towards the end but a very good book to listen to.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Review

I enjoyed listening to this book. I had thought I knew who had done the murder but there was a twist. I had to listen to the end.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

so so

Hard to say it's great. Hard to say it sucked. Just feels like it could have been so much more. Narrator was awesome though.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Very bad

Too much characters. Got lost in the story at the very first minutes of listening. Listened to it 2 hours and decided to end it. Narration was good though

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome book, couldn't put it down.

This is an absolute winner for me, couldn't put it down. Good good good yay

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Couldn't stay focused on this story

If you're looking for something as good as Behind her eyes, this isn't it! I had to rewind several times because my mind kept drifting away from the story. I disliked every characters and didn't care for any of them at all. Also, the narrator was painful to listen to, especially when narrating the men's voices.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • LA
  • 2021-05-21

OK

This is the first book I have read from this author; .....not really fond of the story line; ...narration was good.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Painful Read

I couldn’t wait for this to be over. It was one of the worst stories I’ve ever listened to. It goes no where for 90% of the story. And the ending was terrible. I do not recommend this read.
The narration was really good though.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!