Listen free for 30 days

  • Do I Really Know You?

  • Written by: Sheryl Browne
  • Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
  • Length: 10 hrs and 5 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (16 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Do I Really Know You? cover art

Do I Really Know You?

Written by: Sheryl Browne
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $31.27

Buy Now for $31.27

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

She’s your oldest friend and you tell each other everything. So you’d know if she’d done something terrible, wouldn’t you?

Maddie and Kiara have been best friends since they met on their first day at university. They have always shared everything with each other--everything except one big secret, which Kiara knows would tear them apart….

When the police knock on Maddie’s front door as she and husband Nick are getting ready for the morning school run, she’s not expecting to hear what they have to tell her.

Kiara is dead.

And when Kiara’s death is ruled as suicide, Maddie can’t believe it. She knew everything about her best friend, didn’t she?

Walking into the plush apartment Kiara only recently moved into, Maddie soon discovers that her best friend’s life wasn’t as happy as she thought. Is that blood on the kitchen floor? And why didn’t Kiara tell her about secret meetings with a man Maddie knows well?

What Maddie learns next has her questioning who her best friend really was. And now she’s discovered Kiara’s web of lies, could her own life be in danger?

Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, and The Wife, Do I Really Know You? is a gripping new psychological thriller from best-selling author Sheryl Browne. Once you start, you won’t be able to stop!

©2022 Sheryl Browne (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What the critics say

"Woah! This book was crazy good, talk about mind games! Wow, I feel out of breath after reading this! Absolutely sucked me in, I was totally captivated and couldn't put this one down… An incredible read… Blew my mind." (Bonnie’s Book Talk)

"Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! What a rollercoaster of a ride that story was, bloody brilliant!… If you enjoyed The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl then this story is for you!" (Between the Pages Book Club)

"I'm speechless... it is just that amazing." (Rachel’s Random Reads)

What listeners say about Do I Really Know You?

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Very suspenseful

Enjoyed this book throughout .It was suspenseful not knowing where it will go or how the story may unfold. I did figure it out before the reveal but not the full picture so it was still a surprise. I wish the end wasn't so quick and more detailed about what happened to some characters in how their story ended but overall a great read/listen.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Predictable but Good Narration

I found the plot beats incredibly predictable and I was quite surprised with other reviews discussing the twists and suspense. In my opinion, it was obvious who and how the story would end from the get-go. The narrator made the story bearable as I didn't want to waste my credit by leaving it unread.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AFH
  • 2023-06-06

Suspenseful and amazing book

Absolutely love this writer and this narrator is awesome. Her captivating voice pulls you into the story. I have listened to her narrate other books and love her voice. Makes the book worth listening.
Unexpected twists and turns and kept you guessing. Could not stop listening to this intriguing story.
Awesome ending and everything came together nicely. Would very much recommend this Audiobook.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

great narrator

great narrator and interesting story. I was curious throughout. I look forward to listening to more by this author.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!